Almost could not get on my flight to Melbourne | 差點不能登上飛往墨爾本的航班

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

When it was about boarding time, I went to the boarding gate. However, I was then told that there would be another 30 minutes delay! That means the transit time I got will be only 30 minutes!

差不多到登機時間的時候,我就走到登機閘口。但是迎接我的卻是另一個延誤的通知, 航班再度延誤30分鐘!亦即是說我只有不到30分鐘的轉機時間。

400D40F0-9757-4CBE-A224-90AB93B71BCF.jpeg

Anyway, there was no further delay and the flight took off as latest schedule. In order to rush for my connection flight, I asked the crew to change my seat to right nexf to the exit just before landing. While I was sitting there waiting, I took a few photos of the cloud.

幸好之後再沒有任何延誤。為了可以儘快完成轉機,我在飛機即將到達時要求轉換坐位到最近機門的位置。而在等待的時間,我拍了幾張雲海的照片。

4A65EDE7-0326-4FF0-8F50-35612060DBAD.jpeg

After the plane landed, I rushed out to find ground crew to help me get to the gate number of my next flight. However, I was told that I was put on the next flight as there would not be enough time for me and my luggage to get to that flight!

航班降落之後,我飛快的走到地勤人員那裏,希望他們幫忙安排轉機。怎知道他們卻告訴我,因為時間太過緊迫,不管是我本人或是我的行李都沒有可能趕上原來的航班,所以國泰就把我安裝到下一班航班。

84D9E054-CF9D-407E-998A-A9AD001B371E.jpeg

I was very angry about this arrangement because I could only arrive by noon time while my meeting will start at 9:30am! So I would miss the whole day and I have to arrange my own transport to meeting venue because the shuttle bus arranged by the company would be gone already!

我感到非常憤怒,因為下一班機將會在中午降落,但我要參加的會議在早上9時半就會開始。 亦即是說我將會錯過差不多整天的會議! 由於我不能趕上公司安排的在早上8時開出的巴士服務,我亦需要自己另外安排交通工具趕赴會議的場地!

That's why I insisted that no matter what compensation Cathay Pacific is going to give to me later (while at that time, there was just one meal coupon), the only thing I wanted was to get me a seat on the earliest flight possible, no matter what airline it is, even thought my luggage might not be able to get to the same flight! Maybe the staff there realized how serious I was, he made a phone call, then told another staff to bring me to the boarding gate ASAP!

所以我一直堅持要求國泰為我安排最快的航班,不管是什麼航空公司,不管行李能不能趕上!我對國泰將會如何賠償亦不太多理會,只是一心想趕到墨爾本去。

5462BCCE-BD39-419D-A30F-F452237685AC.jpeg

Guess what? I managed to get to the gate before all other passengers boarded the flight! Although I didn't missed my flight eventually, I was very upset by how Cathay Pacific handle the problem created by themselves. For this, I am going to file a very serious complaint! I will not let them get away easily!

請關注!點讚!轉發!

83000DE7-AED5-4A06-A17E-4D6704ECEC13.gif

Please Follow! Upvote! Resteem!

Incheon Airport | 仁川機場

Early morning in Seoul around Suwon | 清早在首爾水原

Good afternoon and Goodbye Seoul | 您好及再見首爾

Good Morning and Goodbye Kuala Lumpur | 早晨及再見吉隆坡

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.55 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.11
Server time: 07:15:14
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 187.80/200.00
Total Photos: 34
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

that is one really upsetting experience, nice you are manage to get on the plane and not missing your meeting and arranging your plan again.

In Aus? coming to Sydney?

Probably in May, I will be in Sydney

Ahhh depending when you come I might be in Fiji as we are still planning. Let me know if you do come :)

The feeling of getting on top of the cloud ;) is sure amazing !

While to say it looks pretty amazing !

Pretty sorry to hear about that buddy !

Safe journey and you could awesome clouds photography sharing. Thank you and have a wonderful day.

you were almost close to not getting it but you did get it cool shots to be viewed nice :)

@guyverckw, 旅行其实也是一种佛系走路,我支持你!

Lots of flight delays this is the only pull back but glad you made it nice photographs of the cloud from the top there :)

That is great travel experience and great photography
Thanks @guyverckw
have a great day

Travel increse our knowledge.....
148.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64377.96
ETH 3500.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52