You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Last Day in Tokyo, Japan!

in #travel6 years ago

It's great that you got the chance to go to Japan and see a lot of new sights. I went to high school in Japan and had lived there for about 5 years until I moved to South Korea, in which I have been living here for the last 23 years. Mingling into new cultures is always such an exciting event in a person's life because the person has to leave their comfort zone and be able to keep a stable mindset due to culture shock. Thank you for posting these pictures of Japan. I haven't been there in such a long time. The drink machines on the side of the street always amazed me as well. It appears that you had some sort of sandwich, a banana bar, chocolate candy, ramen, and some chicken amongst other things according to the Family Mart receipt!

Sort:  

Thank you @gungho for your long comment and translating the FM receipt, which put me back mentally to the moment when we bought these things. Living there must have been such a great experience for you and South Korea must be good as well. Certainly a country we will go to in the future.

Great! Just let me know and we can guide you around when you come to Korea if you would like.

I forgot to say... have a good flight to your next destination and stay safe.

Thank you very much for the offer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80