You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wanderlust Pocket #1 Join Me In "Ho Chi Minh" - Vietnam

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to my home country :) I've always wanted to travel to Thailand! I heard that it is beautiful there.

But yeh, I know what you mean about driving in Vietnam. When I was there (I live in the U.S. now), I rode on a bus and there were was only one road with no lanes. Cars were literally just switching sides on the road dodging each other to go faster O_O.

Fun Fact (or not so fun): Do you remember the Earthquake and Tsunami in Japan (2011)? The death toll for that disaster is equivalent to Vietnam's traffic accidents related death, each year! Vietnam's traffic is considered a "hidden" epidemic that kills thousands of people yearly.

Anyways, I really enjoyed the post! Hope I didn't scare you too much with that fun fact haha. But I hope you have a fun and safe rest of the trip :)!

Love,

Thong

Sort:  

Thank u Thong !! Wow I didn't know that it was that many death per year. I think Thailand is the second or third down the line for sure. Gives me anxiety attacks. 😅😅 Yes Vietnam and Thailand are so closed by, you should consider visiting on your next trip !!

I definitely plan on it 😁! Do you have any recommendations on where to visit in Thailand specifically?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71148.50
ETH 3780.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78