Gringalicious Travels to Santiago, ChilesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago

I have made mention in a few of previous posts that I will be traveling extensively, starting very soon. For how long, I have no idea yet, and that's actually the way I want it, not knowing. I am off on adventure(s) any day now, just waiting on the darn paperwork.

Last week, I had to go to Santiago for a short trip to work on some documents. While there, I took only a few photos with my phone. I chose not to take my camera because I knew the trip would be quick and I had a mission to accomplish something and I wasn't in 'picture taking mode.' However, I do want to share my travels from this point forward (My camera will be with me ALL the time from now on, I promise.) So, this post is the first of 'Gringa Travels.' The first can often be a little rough around the edges, but I promise I will get better.

And, of course, food will almost always be part of my travel posts when possible.

IMG_20170224_063626704-pic.jpg
These first few photos are of the breakfast buffet in 'The Glass' restaurant at the Hotel Cumbres Vitacura in Santiago. You can see much more detail on their website HOTEL CUMBRES VITACURA

IMG_20170224_063616754-pic.jpg

IMG_20170224_063650435-pic.jpg

IMG_20170224_06353906-pic.jpg

IMG_20170224_063556669-pic.jpg

I thought their presentation was beautiful. If I stay there again, I will get more photos with my camera and not just my phone.


This next photo is one of the views from the restaurant looking at the Costanera Center.
IMG_20170224_080836530-pic.jpg

Here's a view of the pool from the room
IMG_20170222_201700316.jpg

This next photo is standing in front of the US embassy, looking towards the Costanera Center. The Costanera Center is the tallest building in South America. At night, they light up the top with various colors and from time to time there are laser light shows. On my next trip there, I will try to capture some night time shots.

IMG_20170223_082315209-pic.jpg
What appears to be a one story building on the right is not a building, it's just the fence around the embassy. It's a fortress.

I'll be going to Santiago again, any day now and I will post many way better pictures of that trip as well.

I am the owner of ALL CONTENT posted unless otherwise noted! Most every time, I cross post on my personal website blog which you can find in my INTRO POST.



Until next time, I hope YOU have safe travels.

Sort:  

Great pics, but the food doesn't look as good as yours !

That is so kind of you to say. I did want to hop behind the counter and show them how to cook the bacon. They way undercooked it, but the flavor was amazing

Thank you very much @homeartpictures. thanks for your continued support

Sounds exciting @gringalicious go girl!

Aww , I love the encouragement

;) Does this mean we will be missing your cooking??

There will be less, no way around it. I do have several posts ready to go, because I know I won't be able to create as much once I start traveling.

Well, we need to have our fix lolssss just kidding! Go ahead and enjoy yourselves, do it while you're young. Be safe.

That is what I am thinking, while I am young

Travelling needs a lot of energy :)
Too many places, too little time.
Plus photography, epicly endless!

Wow, that breakfast buffet looks beautiful and delicious!
Wishing you well on your travels :D

Thanks so much for the well wishes!

The buffet breakfast appears to be mouth watering. Your photos are also beautiful.

That is very kind of you, thank you

You are welcome

Cool! I wanted to visit Chile this year.. Instead I came to Bali..

Very beautiful photos!)

Thank you so much @milaoz. The next ones will be better

That buffet looks amazing - I would be there all day trying to choose what to eat! - good post

Thanks so much @ladypenelope1. Yeah, it was quite a spread. Probably one of the nicest I have ever seen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58644.49
ETH 2625.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38