Celebrating the Artistic Lifestyle at The LX Factory Lisbon - Gringa Steemfest Travel Series Pt.8

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hey again! Here comes another post in my Steemfest photo series. Hopefully you aren't tired of them yet.




I was so inspired by one of the venues for Steemfest. It's a place in Lisbon called the LX Factory and you can easily get lost trying to find it, as I found out the hard way.



There were events here on both Saturday and Sunday but apparently on Sundays the street transforms into a fun and vibrant outdoor market with vendors selling everything from handmade jewelry to freshly pickled veggies. I was able to find some great souvenirs to take to my family and my brand new baby niece at home.




I bought some things in a little baby shop.......oh and I found coffee too of course!


So what I loved so much about this place was how it was like this hidden gem within the city of Lisbon dedicated to celebrating creatives in every field. The steemfest pancake party was here too (I'll be sharing my photos of that soon as well.) A great example of this was inside the same building where the Art at Steemfest was held. The building itself is clearly ages old but rather than tearing it down and rebuilding a more modern one, they've just added artistic touches to the place in every corner to make it fun and inviting. I got sort of lost looking for the bathroom, but while I was up there I had a great time peeking into all the windows of the most interesting looking studios I've ever seen.



Omg, even the bathroom, that is very hard to find by the way, is decked out with a unique wooden mural, a light fixture made out of what appeared to be tuna cans, and my favorite thing was inside the stalls. When you're living the artistic life you don't use regular bag hangers in your bathroom, you use the old heels from a pair of high heeled shoes!

There are also some great little cafes and restaurants nestled in there too. I mentioned the Burger Factory in my previous post from this series. There was also another one I tried with some Steemian friends. I might even took pictures of everyone's food because >hashtag< bloggerlife.😜 🍔📷



I would definitely recommend paying a visit here if you ever find yourself in Lisbon!



Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Oh, and don't forget to follow me on all your favorite social media channels!

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 


PicMonkey Collage.png

Sort:  

Wow nice photo!!! It's a very nice place.

Thanks for the great feedback @golbang

Loading...

Hello gringalicious looks like you know your way around the around a camera you took some amazing pictures very interesting Nice to have you back .

Thanks @mannyfig1956, stay tuned, I have more from steemfest coming soon

Great photos, really shows how vibrant Lisboa is! It was nice to meet you in person!

It was great to meet you as well @unomas51

Wow. very very nice photo. my lovle frined
@gringalicious

Awesome clicks..really colorful and unique.. most of your clicks are some kind of art works like paintings, hand craft works. I think u likes that also.. great shots @gringalicious . Thanks for sharing..

This place is huge!!! So cool :). And the pictures are great as usual

Very sweet of you to say @cobmaximus!

Write the recipe LOL. Thanks for sharing this wonderful experience great pictures.
Have a food day @gringalicious

This is so awesome.. Superb photography and story

every time i see some post about steemfest I wish i was there and I feel I miss a big chance to but the next event i will join you guys

I hope you can make it to the next one @junubia!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65