Via Ferrata - The Iron Path

in #travel6 years ago (edited)


Join me on my latest adventure in the mountains! I climbed up a "via ferrata" - a protected climbing route up to the Hohe Wand Plateau, the cliffs behind my village. I underestimated the difficulty level though...
Apologies for my indecent language during the video! :-)

Location: Gebirgsvereinssteig / Hohe Wand / Lower Austria
Music: "Cylinder Six" by Chris Zabriskie

Filmed with Nikon D800, GoPro Hero5 Session, GoPro Hero4 and Samsung Galaxy S7


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

As you know, I raved about this already when you posted it on YouTube (and Facebook).
I am huffing and puffing just watching it!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Oh my I am not even afraid of heights but the camera angle at times here almost gave me vertigo. What intense scenery! I do not blame you in the slightest for colorful language LOL

I am still so impressed with your adventure. I do like an adventure, but I'm more of a rambler, or possibly an adventure on horseback. I envy those who aren't bothered by heights, for you see so much.

wow, that's amazing! what a drop!! Looks like a great adventure!

I was saying those same words right along with you! I held my breath through most of your climb.. That was intense and so very beautiful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58720.84
ETH 3088.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41