Little Car Trip With Steemit Gang

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Last Friday there was a little Steemit meet up going on in Estonia. Some people of them wanted to explore Estonia a little further from the capital, Tallinn. Because I'm a local, they asked me if I could show them some cool places that are not very far from the Tallinn. I have never met anyone from Steemit so of course, I didn't want to miss an opportunity. They are all photography lovers and this makes things even more interesting.

So, together with @eveuncovered, @Escapist and @rubencress, off we drove. We had 4 hours of sunlight and 3 destinations that we had to visit. I was their "tour guide" or at least tried to be and provided them with some interesting information about places.

1-st destination: Keila waterfall


This is one of the waterfalls around Tallinn, surrounded by different bridges, park and hydroelectricity powerplant.
@eveuncovered I still don't believe you that there are no waterfalls in Finland.

DSC_0578.jpg


DSC_0580.jpg


DSC_0573.jpg

To make things more interesting I will add a photo from the same place captured in the winter for comparison.
DSC_0067.jpg
There are always stupid people around, this day was no errand.
There was a guy who came to me:

Yo, I see you are all photographers, I'm gonna jump down the waterfall, you all take photos of me.

I told him it's probably not a good idea, it's all rocky n stuff down there.

I don't care, I already did it once anyway, just look, I'll be fine.

So we all took photos of him. Sadly my shutter speed remained wrong and he's a little blurred.
DSC_0585.jpg
He survived the jump.

2-nd destination: Pakri coast cliffside


This is the beautiful high coastline. There have been 2 suicide acts within 2 months. The last one happened 2 days before we went there. Car tracks were clearly visible where it went jumping down. Soon there probably will be a fence to prevent cars from driving down.

Depressing topics aside, this truly is an amazing spot to be and I'm sure we all got some nice photos out of this place.
There is also a fire tower where you can go on but it was already closed due to the time being late.
I will make a separate post of this place when I photographed there 2 months ago and saw the view from top of the tower as well.
Some of the Friday's photos are here.

DSC_0599.jpg


DSC_0605.jpg


DSC_0597.jpg

Love this shot below, everybody photographing and @rubencress showing off some new poses of how it should be done.
DSC_0603.jpg

Standing too close to the edge? No problem
DSC_0596.jpg

The third location was abandoned Rummu quarry and this will be a separate post I'm making tomorrow.

You, @eveuncovered, @escapist and @rubencress. I had some really fun and awesome time trippin around with ya. Thanx for making my Friday evening great. You weirdos rock!! :)




Untitled-4.png

Sort:  

Damn you! <3 We had an awesome friday with you too! I actually took some video from that guy jumping from Keila falls, freaking nutcase. And that photo from us is just hilarious :D

I actually carried a polaroid with me, from one of our selfies, so we could give it to you, but sadly we didn't meet anymore :( Thanks again, you were awesome tour guide!

Oh, what a shame, thats why I had a feeling I might miss something if I dont come but I just couldnt make it to the city at that evening :( would have been a great gift.

We can maybe work it out anyway. If you are not too paranoid :DDD

Haha, I'm not too paranoid, I don't think I'm gonna drive off the cliff just yet :D
Is there any easy way to work it out? :D

Dude, we know where you live😈😈 Say hi to your brother and the two fat cats!

Heh, will do! :D

good post, I follow you

Congratulations @greddyforce! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Hi greddyforce,

Your post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Keep creating awesome stuff! Have a great day :)

LEARN MORE: Join Curie on Discord chat and check the pinned notes (pushpin icon, upper right) for Curie Whitepaper, FAQ and most recent guidelines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67310.11
ETH 3522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71