Good Lord ! Its now apparently Illegal to Feed the Birds in Trafalgar Square ! What ever Next ?

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

I was watching this film by one of my most recent discoveries and now favourite young filmmakers on Youtube Sam Williams ( Channel name is swilliamism). I really recommend this channel and this extremely eloquent and politically insightful young man,s war against Big Bother State Control !

In this particular film he was visiting Trafalgar Square where the " Left " were celebrating the U.N,s Anti Racism Day !! He goes onto explain rather well how the " Left " was created and even funded by the " Right " as they indeed set up as " controlled opposition " to their great dream to put " once " sovereign states under one flag of total control and subjugation to their new rules of citezen existance ! Seems pretty clear that this is the case when you do take a good and close look at things no ?

United in Embracing Facism (swilliamism-Youtube)

But apart from the brilliantlly worded political points he makes in this film, there was yet another information which he relayed that fair "blew my socks off "! As its true I have been for many years no longer a happy inhabitant of the once Green and Fair land of England ! It seems that since 2001 the feeding of pigeons in Trafalgar is illegal and if you are caught doing so by one of the " state enforcers " you will be subject to a fine of 500 Pounds no less !!?

This really struck me deep down and indeed became one further and significant indicator that my country is irreversably changed and not for the better ! As one of my earliest and happiest childhood souvenirs was being taken to Trafalagar Square by my parents and my Uncle, to witness the magical flock of pigeons that used to live there ! It was really something to behold as I recall ! Tourists from all round the world would be there in times gone by, to be photographed by their loved ones as they became a human perch for countless pigeons all desperately pecking at the seed you could by from a kindly cloth capped old Londoner for " tuppence a bag " !

This photo reminds me of the joy I experienced on the day i was taken there to feed the Birds !

It seems this classic experience of Old London Town has since for reasons of " health and cleanliness " been banned with the last seller of seed Bernard Rayner, whose family sold seeds in the square for half a century forced off his pitch in 2001 after then-mayor Ken Livingstone decided to ban licensed sellers in the area. How nice ? I supply a link below to a page that will give further details on this for me, historic and rather sad change in this square that was erected in 1830 to celebrate the great victory of Lord Nelson over the fleets of France and Spain at Trafalgar !

https://londonist.com/2016/07/where-did-trafalgar-square-s-pigeons-come-from


Here is a beautiful film which I found to give you an idea of the great number of these birds that congregated there for the immense excitement of children and adults alike that would risk life and limb when buying their little cup of seed !

Man feeds the birds-Trafalgar Square 1963


This " Iconic " song, which I link below, is taken from Walt Disney,s Mary Poppins ! Its words and symbology show I think this love of the British for these magical grey winged heralds of our past ! Too bad these soft hearted and kind times are no more in my capital city, as it is turned over to the new future of totalitarian communistic order and dare I say it " cleanliness " ? Not a word which I think could be used to describe the political elites that use this apparently now privately owned square, where the public who payed for it with their blood, have right to access and nothing more !?? Make me wonder what Nelson would have said to this is he were still alive ? We can but guess eh ?

maybe he would have sung us this song to remind us yo keep our souls and love of the small creatures ?

Early each day to the steps of Saint Paul's
The little old bird woman comes
In her own special way to the people she calls
Come, buy my bags full of crumbs
Come feed the little birds, show them you care
And you'll be glad if you do
Their young ones are hungry
Their nests are so bare
All it takes is tuppence from you
Feed the birds, tuppence a bag,
Tuppence, tuppence, tuppence a bag
"Feed the birds, " that's what she cries
While overhead, her birds fill the skies
All around the cathedral the saints and apostles
Look down as she sells her wares.
Although you can't see it, you know they are smiling
Each time someone shows that he cares
Though her words are simple and few
Listen, listen, she's calling to you
"Feed the birds, tuppence a bag
Tuppence, tuppence, tuppence a bag
Though her words are simple and few
Listen, listen, she's calling to you
"Feed the birds, tuppence a bag
Tuppence, tuppence, tuppence a bag


But Remember ! Do Not Feed The Birds ! 500 Pounds a Bag !

I look forward to reading your thoughts and comments below, thanks again for your interest in my post : )

Sort:  

Instead I've had my son's water bottle checked by security people in Trafalgar Square. Felt pretty weird!

hmmmm yes so you see what i mean !! Now these pesky birds have gone we can concentrate more on those pesky pedestrians and their dangerous toddlers carrying strangely bottled liquids !! Sad isnt it really ? : ( Thankyou for this great and poignant comment @ladyrebecca )

I feel your sadness here @gomeravibz for the England of my youth exists only in my memory. We hold onto the vestiges of our past whilst the majority still fail to see that that our future has been stolen from us. To be honest I had no idea that you were no longer allowed to feed the birds and like yourself I have many innocent childhood memories of doing just that !! I've said before that the erosion of our freedoms will not come from thugs in jackboots but will come wrapped as our friend in the guise of health and safety and political correctness. I for one will never bow to this creeping agenda and I'm sure you're cut from the same cloth. Thanks for sharing a different perspective, great work!

This is simply the state conditioning citizens into the belief that they own us and our actions. Feed the pigeons and fight the ticket. Let them know that they do not get to say what you can and can't do.

@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @gomeravibz to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

...and yet another reason to loathe London...it is an Orwellian nightmare these days. I can't bear the place! Happily our local pigeons out here in the sticks (Peak District National Park, Derbyshire) are all beautifully healthy and I appreciate their presence greatly. I've never understood the hatred so many people seem to harbour for these delightful creatures. They are such sweethearts.

Yes so it seems from your commwnt we have the stick by the same end you and I ! Yes me too I never understood the hatred which came about for me in the seventies for these poor creatures ! But then when the peoples minds become dirty so does seemingly everything around them !! Its not about the birds its always about the minds of the people !! Well enjoy the Peak District I am sure your pigeons there are most happy and as it should be !! nice comment @jayjaytaylor, I hope to see you again having your say in my comment section

Everything is illegal in Singapore lol

Hmmm yes I am sure it is, everything but illegal international banking eh @amreschandra ?

Yo fuck them pigeons! But really, it does get crazy when. You start feeding birds. There's prolly a million of em by now

No actually @inquiringtimes they have gone, since the horrible poisoning carried out and the installation of birds of prey into the heart of London !! Yes they were determined that there would be no more pigeons in the square of Nelson !

somehow I'm not seeing that they were poisoned in your blog? That's messed up

well i can tell you they tried all sorts to stop these poor hungry creatures from their beloved oasis of free grain ! They put spikes on all ledges, acid too that burned there feet to stubs !! They poisoned them of course ! The page i shared did not mention this of course as not to alarm people on the reality to the birds of this ban !

yeah welcome to the British way of doing things !! its horrible eh ?? But if you read the article it will tell you that the population of pIgeons is the same, they just dont come to Trafalgar Square anymore, cant say I really blame them !!

Poisnous feed and acid stub, mannnn thats so bad, what human has came upto :(

Actually I dont know what they have become as all this is quite beyond me really, it just leaves me feeling sad and quite numb to be honest !! thanks for the support @thatindianlady )

Yes well I am not really sure what happened to the Human Race, as alot of things have passed before my eyes which just leave me feeling numb and well sad !! Thanks for the comment and support @thatindianlady )

This is awful. Truly bad.

yes isnt it, like so symbolic of this cleaned up law infested place with no soul or sense of fun or life !! London is offcially no longer London ! Just another souless place full of well most certainly not Londoners or pigeons rfor that matter !! thanks for stopping by to let me know your feelings on this @princessmewmew !

Anytime matey! 💓👏🏻

Mmm...that is really sad :'(

Yes the naivity and fun feeling for life seems to have been wiped from people with all of this control state dogging and herding of peoples attitudes !1 I think this is pretty symbolic and shows the loss of humanity somewhat !! Thanks for coming in to leave your comment @lyndsaybowes )

I lived overseas for almost all of the 90's and when I returned in 99 I barely recognised the place. I lived in London for 5 years upon returning but got so sick of the PC bullshit and the 'New Labour' fascists fucking up what most held dear. It's a deliberate plan to change who we are into a homogenous herd of world sheeple doing what we're told by a hidden hand with no countries, borders or national spirit.
Fuck em! I will never subscribe to their bullshit.

Yes same here @tremendospercy, its my experience too ! As i explain in my post I have not been there for years, but if ever I do go back I find it irredeemigly changed and so grey and sad ! Why do the leftist people cry out to be controlled ? Maybe this is why they decleared war on these poor birds because they are gifted with the ability to fly and dont follow rules !! Yes pesky critters need to be reomoved from the streets, the pigeons too it seems !!

Haha, it wouldn't surprise me they're out of control.

micromanagement at it's worst :(

Yes reallyb @battleaxe, Its amazing what a little unfriendly persuasion can have on our little feathered friends and the people that used to love feeding them eh ??

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99