You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's go to Cape Town - Remote Working in South Africa

in #travel7 years ago

Wish I could come with you. I like the look of the weather!

I lived in South Africa for a while a long time ago and had forgotten about the mild winters.

It's also been a while since I've done any co-working locally. I used to do it all the time when my son was small. Gets very lonely sitting at your computer all day on your own.

Maybe this will be the year when I re-enter the co-working scene.

Enjoy your trip!

Sort:  

Yeah the loneliness is actually a big problem - I feel that from time to time. The flexibility is great, but miss having a massive team around me. It helps traveling with other people though and finding people who is in the same "space" as you. What kind of work do you do?

Lots of different things @travelmarcus. I coach and paint a bit. Until recently I was mostly focussing on drop shipping. It was very lucrative but I didn't enjoy working on my own and it was pretty soulless so I'm not sure I'll continue.

I'm amazed to see I've earned $396 in the month I've been here so now I'm wondering whether it might be possible to make a living here. That seems crazy. I hadn't even heard of Steemit prior to Dec 14th!

What kind of work do you do?

Yeah I know - it is crazy. Likely it will not last forever but if you really commit to it, I think you sustain a living over the next couple of years here. I'm a computer scientist by education, technology advisor by trade, crypto investor by chance :D I run a consultancy business where I help corporations builld startup programs and I help them find them find startups worth investing in. We're part of a larger ecosystem Innovation Lab a scandinavian innovation house. What is drop shipping and what was the work you did there?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.26
ETH 2668.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79