You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Campervan Philosophy: Minivans and Feeling Old

in #travel6 years ago

I thank going for the vehicle that you can use more often is a great choice. It sounds like it's where your life is right now so no point in fighting it! 😊

I was also a bit of a nomad before I had children. With m first I was still able to mange a trip backpacking around the world. She missed the first year of school because of it which did her no harm.

Once I had my second, I was in a long term relationship (a man I met whilst travelling interestingly) and felt that it was now way too complicated to continue with the nomad thing.

I wanted the kids to have stability in their schooling and be able to make local friends so I "settled down".

At times it was really hard and I was very depressed when my son was a toddler. I felt totally trapped and couldn't see anyway out of the dilemma but, eventually, I stopped fighting it and learned to enjoy the positives of being in one place.

Now I've got so comfortable it's hard for me to book any trips at all although I enjoy them when I do! 😁

We have also been looking at camper vans and smaller vehicles that can be converted but that's as far as it's gone.

Good luck with your search. Sounds like you're moving forward nicely!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52