Gozo Street - SMAC Day 9

in #travel7 years ago


A Peaceful Gozitan Street


Here's my #monthlyauthorchallenge (SMAC) for today. See below for more info.

I'm in need of a bit of cheering up today so I'm posting a picture taken in Gozo (one of the 3 Malteste islands) where my mum lives. It's one of my very favourite places to visit, like stepping back in time.

It's modernised a bit since Malta joined the EU but it still has masses of charm and tranquility. It's only 26 sq miles, approximately the same as New Yorks, Manhatten Island but we never run out of places to explore there.

Here's a picture taken on my Samsung A5 of a typical Gozitan street, in Gozo's capital Victoria, or Rabat as the locals prefer to call it.

Gozo Street Scene.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!



Thanks to @future24 for starting the [Steemit Monthly Author Challenge](https://steemit.com/steemit/@future24/steemit-challenge-idea-the-monthly-author-badget-challenge.

Thanks to @juliank and @photocontests for the daily photography contest.

Sort:  

Your post is very nice

Welcome

Your pist is good

Aww, Victoria is just so nice :) I made many trips to Victoria from Marsalforno when i was living on Gozo :) Great shot!

Thanks. I lived just around the bay from Marsalforn for a few months in Qbajjar. 😊

really?? We had an apartment right on the Qbajjar promenade :)) with incredible sea view :)) aww, these are sweet memories... i just posted one of the shots taken from that apartment here... I am sure you will recognize the place : https://steemit.com/goldenhourphotography/@phortun/golden-hour-magical-sunset-over-xlendi-bay-on-enchanting-maltese-island-of-gozo

We stayed in an apartment on that road one Christmas! 😊

The flat I lived in was further along in the Horizon apartments. It perhaps wasn't Qbajjar exactly. It was the next small bay along, where the bocci court used to be.

Malta is on my list of places to visit soon. #hugs

Make sure you get over to Gozo if you do. Thanks for the hugs. I've needed them today.

nice place
just loved it <3

very nice place dear :)

Great place! I'd like to take some city photos. Thanks, Gillian. :)

If you ever get a chance to visit it's well worth it. I'm sure I'll be posting other pics as the days go by!
Thanks for your support as always. 😊

wonderful photo. I lived there for 2 years. really nice place

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #streetphotography

You have earned 6.40 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.28
Server time: 16:36:31
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 789.91/800.00
Total Photos: 75
Total comments: 228
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 1.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thank you for sharing Gillian, another one to the list of "places to go" .
;)

This post received a 4.018 SBD (100%) upvote from @upvotewhale thanks to @gillianpearce! For more information, check out my profile!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59162.63
ETH 2534.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47