Off To Alaska!

in #travel6 years ago

ALASKA.jpg

Vacation Time!

Heading up to Alaska today for my brother's wedding.

I have visited him there only once before, about 5 years ago now... wow, that long eh? Time certainly has a way of passing without you realizing it.

Last time I went I had no children, this time I will have the two little ones. That limits things but maybe my mom will watch them. She probably isn't going to do too much hiking.

If you have never been to Alaska, it is just amazing in the summer. Nothing beats the majestic mountain ranges and sheer beauty of nature. It can really get you thinking about just how small you are. I love it.

Have you ever been? What did you think?

I'll just keep this short, but expect photo dumps of nature and museums to appear on my blog in the near future.

Cabin.jpg

meadow.jpg

flattop mountain.jpg

Sort:  

Haven't been to Alaska yet, but it's definitely on my list of places to see! Have a great time. :)

You would have so much fun here.

Wauhhhh...this place looks awesome. May be you should plan to visit Africa, Rwanda or Uganda mostly so that you can learn more from our cultures.

That would be awesome!

Enjoy your vacation (I assume you will take some after the wedding)! :)

Oh yeah, have to! It costs a pretty penny just to get up there.

And everything there also costs a lot, if I remember well. Being remove has a cost. But this is a wonderful place!

Probably the only state that's not really on my visit list since it's pretty far from New York and three kids, but between my wife and I we just have Alaska, Alabama, New Mexico, north and south Dakota, Idaho, Wyoming and Montana as states we haven't been in or visited.

I guess i wasn't the only one that took a vacations, mine had no wedding though, alaska looks awesome!!! My vacations were at home doing nothing but watching tv shows, ended up cleaning my room and i'm atm trying to sell some stuff :) first time selling online, do you have any tips that a newbie should know when selling stuff on ebay??

Have fun @getonthetrain.

We had two family weddings last year. They were both great! Nothing this year though, sadly. 😢

Well, Gillian, now you just have to wait for their divorces and marriage #2! 😛

Oh you old cynic you! I'd rather wait for my other nephew and nieces who have yet to marry @getonthetrain.

I think all in my generation are pretty much happily settled now. 😊

Wow, it will be a whole different experience with the two little ones! Enjoy!

Yeah it will! Hopefully my family will want to see them so much that they will do most of the watching.

All the BEST to your Brother and his Marriage..........Have FUN while in Alaska @getonthetrain

Thanks, Stok. Will do.

Wow Really its Great Photo shot...Natural photo i am always like.

Yeah, nature makes the best model for photographs.

That is going to be an amazing trip. I have never actually made it up to Alaska myself and I have been meaning to for years.

Oh man, what an amazing place Alaska is. If I could live there in the summer and AZ in the other months - well, that'd be perfect!

That sounds like a good arrangement.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60003.48
ETH 2309.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49