You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir 'Good Thoughts Take One Further' (Part #254)

in #travel6 years ago

Awesome writing. Nice post @velimir.
Winter and its problems. There is something about interacting with frictionless surfaces that sends panic pumping through my veins. I hate the sensation of losing traction on a slippery road, or losing my footing on an ice-covered section of sidewalk. I am no longer in control of where I am going, and it terrifies me.
Does anyone besides me dislike winter? i often get panicky thinking about snow-covered road.
As for burning of coal, my grandmum used to use coal to heat her home, but for years she suffered from debilitating headaches. She finally decided coal might be the reason. After switching to wood, her headaches went away. I am not saying wood is perfect, but i believe a coal fire gives off carbon monoxide, a poisonous gas and also consumes oxygen. So just like you said @velimir, the health hazards are unbelievable.

Serious health hazard but they didn't seem to mind much.

Even as much as they didn't mind much, I believe with the cost of heating oil and natural gas increasingly prone to spikes, most of them will agree that coal is worth the trouble. So i dont know much about prague and their reason for burning coal intensely, but it might be the reason i just gave :)
Thank you @velimir. I liked the post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47