You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: High Sierra Adventures - North Lake to South Lake Loop

in #travel7 years ago

I wish I could upvote this multiple times. That's an impressive hike and you got some balls taking pictures standing on those rocks at the peaks with the huge drop in front of you! I tip my hat to you, sir.

Sort:  

Thanks @geoffd84! It was a really impressive hike, the whole area is really incredible. And then getting to overlook it all from those peaks... it was incredible. And the vertical exposure doesn't bother me, I actually enjoy it! Its a big part of the fun when I'm climbing. I'm a little bit crazy. lol.

Haha I'm a bit wild myself but I'm pretty sure that's the number one way people die on hikes... I'm not totally sure about that but I know for sure it's the number one way people die at the Grand Canyon.

Living vicariously through you right now. My hike today got cancelled due to work. Hope all is well!

Yup, falling is the #1. Drowning is #2. I love hiking in the Grand Canyon, me and a friend of mine are trying to plan a trip out there possibly early December. Hopefully we can figure it out and make it happen. Bummer that you didn't get to do your hike. Fuckin' work, always fucking up hiking plans. lol.

Haha yup it always does. I really need the money though after rolling the dice to move out here from New Orleans and losing almost everything. Hope your trip works out. I'll be looking out for the post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65685.57
ETH 2613.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71