Out and About: To The Sea and Beyond

in #travel5 years ago

Hello everyone!

I really do not know if I should be happy or not that the blog I was trying to finish was just gone in an instant. Anyway, I know mopping over it would not get me anymore hence I decided to write something else instead. It has also been eight (8) days ago since the last time I shared to you on my blog.

The weather today is just so gloomy that I could not help but think about wonderful memories where the sun is shining so brightly. I could not help but recall what it is to be back at the beach with the people that matters to you. I could not help but recall the moment when my family and relatives went to the beach to celebrate the birthdays of those who were born in May in our big family.

IMG20190504092800.jpg

IMG20190504100916.jpg
I wonder if the kids also feel the same way that I do. These past few weeks had been so gloomy and it made me so lazy.

Exploring the Marine Ecosystem with the Kids

After taking up Professional Education, I learned how important it is for kids to have experiential learning instead of just learning through textbooks and videos found online. My mom, who happens to be a master teacher then decided why not rent a glass boat for few minutes so that the kids would know how it looks like on the deeper part of the sea and how wonderful marine ecosystem is.

Instead of being afraid because the kids would be riding a glass boat and that they would be going to the deeper portion of the see, they were so excited. Everyone of them had their life vests.

IMG20190504133113.jpg

IMG20190504134230.jpg

IMG20190504134606.jpg

The kids were all astonished by what they were seeing. They had different questions on everything that they saw as they were interested. What really touched me was that it made them aware that it is very important to take care of the environment so that the ecosystem would not be destroyed.

As you can see, the kids were really enjoying the corals, colorful fishes, and other marine species that they have seen that they did not bother much of being part of the photo ops.

So innocent, so pure. I wanted to become like them again.

Love,
Johanna Gail


Sort:  

It looks so wonderful, I love the sea

Indeed the sea looks so lovely.

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

It's wonderful to see kids being so enthusiastic about enjoying their day out and about our environment :) I also would love to be able to feel like I used to, when I was younger :)

The photos are really lovely, and your writing also reflects your feelings very nicely <3 I'm glad you shared these happy memories of yours with us :D

Thank you my friendly neighbor. 💖

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.94
ETH 2621.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74