You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: as safe as you can when traveling

in #travel6 years ago

Wow, this is so sad. Living in Venezuela I can totally understand you. I did live in Colombia 2 years and never got robbed. Lived in Mexico 5 years and nothing there either. But i live in Venezuela and I have to be honest. I'm the only person I know that hasn't been mugged here. I guess I have an angel. Still, I don't do crazy stuff and yes obviously, don't walk down the dark, dodgy alleyway.

Sort:  

wow. Can I borrow that angel of yours for a little bit? It is a little sad, as I really wanted to explore and check out Venezuela but was told by a few locals it isn't a great to visit at the moment. Is that true?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83