You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - European Thursday week #97 - the absolute winner takes 200 SBD!

in #travel5 years ago

On a similar note seeing @phortun's entry, I will also pick to present today a picture from a basilica.

Don't know how special the place is for others but to me, it sure is - as it was my first time abroad and first time visiting something else than what my country has to offer. Sagrada Família was started by Antoni Gaudí in 1882 but not even today was finished due to the many details and unique style of building masterpieces. The estimated date when the work will be done is 2026 when there will also be celebrated 100 years since the architect died being hit very brutally by a tram.

La Sagrada Família, Barcelona, Spain

GOPR0364.jpg

Sort:  

There you go. I thought it was impossible to get the whole thing in one photo :D Great shot!

That's why I used GoPro during my travels :D The lens is very wide and it does a great job! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 69344.75
ETH 3687.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.27