Hell - It is a real place - and sometimes it freezes over!

in #travel8 years ago

I will tell you what I can tell you about Hell. It exists, and it is in Norway - the country that I am from. This is a picture of Hell Train-Station. Of course this sign is written in Norwegian, but I can understand that it looks funnier if you read it in english. But let me be a good steemit-citizen and translate the sign for you: Hell Cargo - Expedition (photo: Wikimedia)


(photo: realclimate.org)


(photo: messynessychic.com)

Welcome to Hell


oh, and don´t forget to vote for my witness: "fyrst-witness" on https://steemit.com/~witnesses :)

Sort:  

Isn't "Hell" originally a norse word? Maybe I'm misremembering.

Hel is yeah (one L) watcher of hel, daughter of Loki the trickster.

OK cool. Thanks. I used to love Norse Mythology as a kid so was sure I remembered it somewhere.

Haha now when someone tells me to go to Hell , I can ask them if they'll pay my ticket to Norway

This is a great little post! Thank you for sharing! :)

@fyrstikken, you learn something every day in steemit. Cool post and Steem On Dude!

Luzcypher loves this. :)

Loading...

Ironically, I bet Hell is gorgeous!


Hi @fyrstikken, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads today and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53615.59
ETH 2344.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13