📸 Rare shots: A big spider catched a little gecko in greece! 😱 (English/German)

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit-Community,

I have made this rare situation shots of a big spider which catched a poor little gecko during a trip to greece in 2010. It was a really weird situation: I was lying in a hammock and saw the gecko running over the place. Suddenly a big spider jumped on the gecko from above and killed it in a few seconds. This spider was really bad and I never saw I situation like this before... 😲 I quickly reached for my smartphone, which was next to me and was able to take some photos, which I want to show you here today.

📸 Here are the lucky shots of this situation: 📸


[German Translation] Hallo liebe Steemit-Gemeinschaft, ich habe diese seltene Situation-Aufnahmen von einer großen Spinne, die einen armen kleinen Gecko gefangen hat, während einer Reise in Griechenland 2010 gemacht. Es war eine wirklich merkwürdige Situation: Ich lag gerade in einer Hängematte und sah den Gecko über den Platz rennen. Plötzlich ist eine große Spinne von oben auf den Gecko gesprungen und hat ihn in wenigen Sekunden getötet. Diese Spinne war wirklich fies und ich habe so eine Situation davor noch nie gesehen... 😲 Ich habe schnell nach meinem Smartphone gegriffen, welches neben mir lag und ich konnte ein paar Fotos machen, die ich euch hier heute zeigen möchte. quickly reached for my smartphone, which was next to me and was able to take some photos, which I want to show you.

📸 Hier sind die Fotos von dieser Situation: 📸

 photo a0e2de1e-11f9-4d28-9bef-f915deba35bb_zpsyxodr0o6.jpg

 photo spider-catched-a-gecko_zpsrmknyckb.jpg

 photo spider-catched-a-gecko_2_zpshwq7vrgx.jpg

 photo spider-catched-a-gecko_5_zpssialuva0.jpg

 photo spider-catched-a-gecko_4_zps5gk1q3x0.jpg

I really wanted to help the little gecko, but as you can see, the spider broke the neck of the gecko and it were only a few seconds, until the spider was away. A good day for the spider, a really bad and unfortunately the last day of the gecko. 😒 But however for that I am able to show you the pictures and I can give the gecko a last honor. ✟

Ich wollte dem kleinen Gecko wirklich helfen, aber wie man sehen kann, hat die Spinne dem Gecko das Genick gebrochen und es waren nur ein paar wenige Sekunden, bis die Spinne weg war. Ein guter Tag für die Spinne, ein wirklich schlechter und unglücklicherweise der letzte Tag für den Gecko. 😒 Aber wie auch immer, dafür ist es mir möglich euch die Bilder zu zeigen und ich kann dem Gecko damit die letzte Ehre erweisen. ✟

Have a nice evening/day everyone and hear you in my next article! 👍
Habt einen schönen Abend/Tag alle zusammen und bis zu meinem nächsten Artikel!👍

 photo d32e73fa-7713-4616-b906-593676ccbef3_zpsmdiwbgyr.jpg

Jonas Ahrens

 photo b87bb98157_zpsw1cujzvw.gif

Sort:  

Im sorry for the gecko too and the spider was really strong. I would never have counted on it, that spiders kill geckos, but after this situation I know it better now... 😅

Yes the spider was really huge and aggressive

Awesome pictures bro!

OMG, that's so gross but they are nice shots. The spider seems to be worry of you stealing its prey.

@future24 T.T he ate the lizard nooooooooooo T.T
why is nature sometimes so cruel? T.T

I don´t know if the spider ate the gecko, but killed...

Watch your back out there Bro! lol...& to Mr. Gecko's family, My condolences:(

Yes poor gecko

JESUS.... One needs a massive and HUGE shoe when one crosses a critter like that! brrrr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.93
ETH 3441.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63