You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Side-Trip: Laos - Why I'll never return to Laos

in #travel7 years ago

Yes, Vietnam seems decades more advanced than Laos (which is both good and bad). Vietnam also has roughly 90 million more people living in it.

The Language barrier can be challenging, but it's rarely an actual barrier. On my trip, I went to 26 countries where I didn't speak the language. You can get most things accomplished with gestures and context. Hotel people already know that you want a room, and gas station people know you want gas or snacks. Your phone can help with more complex things.

Glad you liked the post!

Sort:  

I see. Yep, def. Liked reading it. Very informative. Thanks!

Did you get to go to Indonesia while around SEA? I found the majority of MY people are more respectful, nicer, and pay more attention to Caucasian than to their own people 😅 which is the opposite of the Laotian it seems.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63588.38
ETH 2595.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81