You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So You Ask How My Trip Was?

in #travel7 years ago

Very nice summary of your post-trip mental state. I wanted to make something similar when I finished my trip, but words failed me. Your posts have been excellent.

My biggest takeaway from traveling is that no one has a monopoly on the right way to live. Just because everyone around me is working themselves to death and choking on their possessions, it doesn't mean I have to join them. The world has shown me other ways to live happily.

Sort:  

I agree @fronttowardenemy, people are free to live the kind of life they want, there's really no correct way. What is good for me, might not work or true for the others.

The world has shown me other ways to live happily.

The world has shown me too.... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62820.16
ETH 2438.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69