Sort:  

I kind of worked for a couple of months in the scuba dive shop who gave me the license. I was scuba diving almost everyday. It was pretty cool! You won't see big fishes but the coral reef was amazing too, and there's pretty decent dive sites like the tiger wall and madonna rock/ cave.

I'll have to keep that in mind. It would be cool to scuba dive again, and I definitely want to return to Vietnam.

Let me know if you will return, as I might as well. Who knows?!

what are your favorite diving spots in Thailand?... my best was Similan islands with my first and only Manta Ray encounter...but i heard they have massive coral bleaching there now...so probably not so great

I only dove in Koh Tao and the Similan islands. After I got certified in Koh Tao, I did a six-night live-aboard on a Chinese Junk. The boat went all over the Similan islands and we did 4 or 5 dives a day.

To be honest, there were so many dives and so many names for the dive spots, I can't remember which ones I particularly enjoyed. Actually, I haven't really looked at any of the footage since the trip. I should see if I've got anything interesting.

The biggest animal that I saw was a big turtle eating coral.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59590.12
ETH 2551.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54