You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Seeing a dead body on the road in Vietnam - Viet Road Trip Day 15-17 - Vinh to Hanoi

in #travel7 years ago

what are your favorite diving spots in Thailand?... my best was Similan islands with my first and only Manta Ray encounter...but i heard they have massive coral bleaching there now...so probably not so great

Sort:  

I only dove in Koh Tao and the Similan islands. After I got certified in Koh Tao, I did a six-night live-aboard on a Chinese Junk. The boat went all over the Similan islands and we did 4 or 5 dives a day.

To be honest, there were so many dives and so many names for the dive spots, I can't remember which ones I particularly enjoyed. Actually, I haven't really looked at any of the footage since the trip. I should see if I've got anything interesting.

The biggest animal that I saw was a big turtle eating coral.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59541.21
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53