You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 5 Ha Tien - Koh Rong Island Cambodia🇻🇳🇰🇭

in #travel6 years ago

I didn't enjoy Koh Rong very much. I went on the sketchiest, worst snorkeling trip ever and I couldn't find a good room either. My room wasn't as bad as yours, but it was worse than almost every room I've had in Vietnam.

Sort:  

Yeah, it's alright if you walk around the coast a bit, nicer vibe. Service is pretty bad on the island in general. I went on a trip to see the plankton, that was pretty cool.

My plankton trip was like this:

They sent me out by myself with a fisherman who only had a tiny torch that he held in his mouth. His boat had no lights at all. He drove to the middle of the dark ocean and told me to jump in. 2 seconds in the water and the current had already pushed me 15 feet away from the boat. I swam my ass off to get back in the boat and said "fuck that shit". No way he could have found me if the current swept me a few meters away.

Koh Rong Samloem, on the other hand, had awesome plankton right outside my front door.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94