Aurora shots in Alaska, January

in #travel7 years ago

Last winter in Fairbanks, Alaska
Too cold to be outside, but It's simply amazing, breathtaking nature and views. Especially Aurora, northern lights.
I'm planning on my trip to Alaska again, near future.IMG_6876.JPGIMG_6875.JPGIMG_6874.JPGIMG_6873.JPGIMG_6872.JPGIMG_6871.JPGIMG_6901.JPGIMG_6869.JPGIMG_6870.JPGIMG_6868.JPG

Sort:  

Congrats @fromme. Your photo made it on the Top Photographs Daily Selection today :). Upvoted and Resteemd!

https://steemit.com/photography/@mycamerashots/best-photos-trail-24th-june-2017-2017624t114754613z

Beautiful shots. i dream of witnessing this in person.

Thank you.
It was tremendous experience :D

Truly beautiful.

You know, it was only just recently that I realised, that every aurora video I've ever seen has been sped up! I thought that's how fast it moves in real life :-D

Cg

Thank you :)
In real scene, it's a bit slow but more elegant than video, i think!

Definitely more elegant; though I'm glad I found out before seeing them in real life. I'm fairly sure a part of me would have been disappointed with the speed!

Cg

So beautiful. I spent a summer at the Sheep Mountain Lodge and got just a faint glimpse of them a couple times before I headed home in October. Amazing and great pictures!

Thank you :)
It was a total mind blowing moment!

Wow. These look absolutely stunning. Definitely want to see them in person one day :)

Thank you :-)
You'll see them soon, i hope ;)

Beautiful photos.... congrats !

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63202.55
ETH 3085.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85