Imagine if the whole country turned in to a water fight [Video]

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Songkran is my favourite time of the year. Between April 12th and 16th, the entire country of Thailand turns in to a huge water fight! There are almost no rules... Wearing a suit? You're getting wet. Tell them no? You're getting wet. This year was my 5th time! I make a video every year.

It's hard to describe with words how fun this festival is and how friendly the people of Thailand are. They also like to drink and dance quite a bit... and they're good at it too. If you've never played Songkran before, enjoy my video :)

Sort:  

Very fun :D Thank you for sharing this video :) Thailand is very beautiful place! I hope you gonna post more posts like this! Now I Follow you! Upvote! :)

We have something similar in India during holi

This is amazing.
I must go to Thailand next year to experience this haha.
I can finally fulfil my fantasy of spraying random people ith water guns.

I must wanna to go....

I must wanna to go.... Keep sharing

It goes even longer in some parts. Pattaya finishes up on the 19th and I was in Prapadaeng on the 23rd or 24th and it was still going!

Good times

That's true. Never played in Pattaya. Fun?

Loads. On the 19th beach road shuts completely down and its all out chaos

@freelancestories looks like you were having great fun! pro video :)
Think about Poland for you next trip! For example pavilions may interest you:
https://steemit.com/travel/@radzioha/warsaw-by-night-2-the-nowy-swiat-pavilions-heart-of-warsaw-s-nightlife
all the best!

Nice! I will be visiting Poland next summer :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 60602.44
ETH 2617.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61