Lucerne #3: Museum of Transport - Courtyard Playground

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

14 days ago I started this little series about the Museum of Transport in Lucerne. Today, I will share some pictures of its fabulous courtyard which is a paradise for children!

Museum of Transport - Courtyard Playground


The first thing you will notice is that there a lot of scooters for the little-ones and the older children (us fathers ;) I love to spend 1 hour or more on a scooter race with Olivia and she loves it, too. It is the first thing she always wants to do when we go there. Next they offer carts for older children who can use the pedals. They have a lot of fun with them and I like to watch them play.

 

Olivia is only 3-years old and the really is little princess as she loves dresses, manicure, Barbie etc. Yet, there is another side of her as she loves to become a little construction worker here...

Obviously, this is a boy‘s paradise! I would have loved to play there when I was a little boy. Families in Lucerne a really blessed to live close to this place.

Today, it was a very warm day in Lucerne. So, Olivia wanted to play in the water. It is not meant to be a swimming pool but she loves to refresh herself there :)

Last but not least, the courtyard has a huge pool in its centre to enjoy a short boat cruise! Seriously, how cool is that!

How do you like this little series? I would like to read about the best places for children around the world. What can you recommend in your city? What did you see on your travels?

The Museum of Transport is a must whenever you visit Lucerne ;)

If you liked my post and want to read more about the topics mentioned below, please support me by upvoting and following me (@freefuture). I will definitely follow you back and upvote your cool posts. 

ALSO if you think your friends may like this as well, why not RESTEEM it? 

Thank you. I really appreciate your support. Please send me some feedback and comments so that I can further improve my next articles for you as I am still very new on Steemit ;) Have a great day!

Sort:  

You've been UpVoted via the UpVote Experiment 002 Bot. Depending on my VP & the price of STEEM you should get a $.01-$.03 for your trouble.
Read more about this experiment here.

Thank You - @blueorgy

Thank you very much ;)

Looks like a Great Day of Fun with a lot of Hands-On activities ~ Nicely Done @freefuture Building lasting memories... Cheers!

Exactly ;) Thanks a lot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58474.85
ETH 2500.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39