Close to Heaven - The Paradise - Philippines - Port Barton

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

I like to share what I like. So I have to tell you about the Philippines. I lived there for a year and traveled a lot through the Country. Seen a lot of magnificent Places, realized how lucky we are, living in the western world and barely never met so many beautiful-hearted-people like I did there. For my first traveling Post, I like to show you my perfect Spot to be. Nearly Close to Paradise. It is on Palawan, one of the main Islands.

The Place is called Port Barton.
It is quite hard to get there, but if you are a little bit into adventure traveling it´s easy to go there.
For more Information how to get there, just ask.
Port Barton is a tiny small Village, during my stay in 2013 there where nearly no tourism.

Best thing to do is, ask a Fisherman to take you to one of the plenty small islands located everywhere near the Coast.

If you find some friendly guys it is up to you which island you decide to go.
We choose to go to the island called “German Island” to have our fresh fished lunch there.

They call it “German Island” because it is owned by a German Guy, but nobody knows where he is or what his Name is.

If you are into snorkeling, it is really awesome.

Sort:  

Thx @flowflowsen for sharing your photos. My boyfriend has been to the Philippines as well and he never gets tired pointing out how much he enjoyed the trip. I hope I can make this experience myself someday!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44