🌍✈ Travel with me in Gran Canaria, Canary Islands ✈🌍 #1

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hi my travelers!

As promised, I will write a series of blogs to share with you

My wonderful trip to Gran Canary!

20180621_153018-01.jpeg

The Canary Islands archipelago is part of Spain and is located in the Atlantic Ocean, off North Africa. It is made up of 7 main islands, the best known of which are Tenerife, Fuerteventura, Lanzarote and Gran Canaria.
I had the chance to visit Tenerife last year and I recommend it for its climate and the diversity of its landscapes. The advantage of the Canaries is that you have the beach, the mountain, sand dunes and volcanic landscapes on the same island!


source

Are you ready for a virtual tour day by day ???

Here we go!

Day #1.

Wednesday, June 13, we took the 16.30 flight from the Barcelona airport.
Gran Canaria destination flight duration 3h30 - time difference with Barcelona -1h.
The flight went very well!

20180621_164737.jpg

We rented a car and drove about 30 minutes to the hotel. When I saw the hotel I could not believe my eyes!

The Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort is a 5-star beautiful complex of 313 comfortable and luxurious rooms, 4 exquisite restaurants with different menus, 2 bars with several atmospheres, a fitness center to keep fit and the Aloe Spa which offers treatments and incredible and relaxing massages. It also has 6 outdoor pools and a spa with a heated pool that I will introduce soon!

20180614_192809-02.jpeg

It is located in Salobre Golf Course, a 15 minutes drive from Maspalomas.

20180615_182553-01.jpeg

If you are looking for a quiet place to relax, this is the place! The elegant rooms all have a private terrace with a 180 ° views of the mountains, the golf course, and the ocean.

The receptionist who greeted us was lovely and very helpful. One of the big highlights of this hotel is the customer welcome. All the staff was at its a very best in attending us at the pool, restaurant, reception or activities and I must say that it's really nice to be pampered like that ^^. I'm not used to the 5-star hotel but I think I'll quickly get used to being pampered = D.

It was around 9 pm when we discovered our room and the big highlight of this room is the bedding of a high quality. It's the first thing I tested when I arrived and it's so comfortable that you do not want to get up again! hahaha.

But it was time to eat before the restaurant closed.

Every day there is a different theme that night it was "street food" and to our surprise, the hostess of the restaurant asked us our preference and food restriction. There are options for all types of vegan diets intolerant etc ... The chef prepares a different special dish every day respecting your diet! That's wonderful!

We discovered the buffet and as you can see in these photos it is complete and the food is carefully presented. With all this choice and good food that varies every day, not easy to be intolerant ^^. But I must confess something I sprained my food that night as I tasted their meat and a few appetizing snacks.

For the dish, I ordered a cooked meat under my eyes to the plancha and homemade fries with gluten-free bread.

For dessert, I totally fell for this verrines with meringue cream caramel Dulce de Leche and whipped cream. A real pleasure for the taste buds, they still wriggle just thinking about it ...

After this delicious meal, we went to relax a little bit with a good tea a plaid and a little background music at the bar of the hotel. Every night there is a different band of live music playing at the hotel bar and it is very nice.

It's over for today my friends! Next episode tomorrow ... =)

If you liked reading this article or just watch this photography, feel free to FOLLOW ME, UPVOTE and RESTEEM! It's always pleasant =D. Thank you all for your support and see you soon for a new flamingirl's adventures in Canary Islands!!

🎀 FlaminGirl 🎀 with love...

Sort:  

Living the life ..i like

I love Gran Canaria!
your pics look awesome btw
the colors are smokin !
the food shots made me drool :)
have fun!

You´re living my dream, @flamingirl.
I want to be (and live) in such a place. At least you were on vacation, but your photos of the trip to Gran Canarias make me want to live my dream of making a house in front of the sea, a beautiful sea, and live there.
May the next adventures be better!

Great post!
est 1995.png

I love it! Thank for sharing this nice image! =D

What is the language spoken in Gran Canarias?

Spanish but the islands live from the tourism so in the south most of them can speak german and english.

What an awesome trip!
Did you tried adventure in Gran Canaria?
There are many options and the spots are soooo beautiful. I did with my friends a via ferrata with @Climbo and it was the best! The guides were so cool, so close to our place and we get tanned after a morning in nature haha

It's beautiful, I hope I can travel this place someday

hey you are living a wonderful life ... all those photos are wonderful
soo you like to traveling then you also know about the yoga and international yoga day ... If you want to roam around the World and see the Beautiful Places then you must have to stay fit ... and if you want to stay fit then most easy and useful workout is Yoga ... Do yoga and stay healthy .. i have posted the Article about the Yoga day check on my blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53801.93
ETH 2252.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26