You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel Pro Health #2: Turmeric

in #travel7 years ago

I have not found any loose turmeric powder here - just spice bottles of it that are expensive. I've been eating the fresh roots since I used up the supply of powder I brought from the states. Plus getting some capsules at my fav - 711!

That's some dedication! I just pour it on my food, but I know it gets old for most people to taste it all the time.

I hope you are doing good back home and looking forward to Ecuador. I'm so glad I got to see you before leaving. My one restaurant meal for the year :)

Sort:  

Yes, lovely name of that restaurant too! I'm sure if you searched hard enough you could find powdered turmeric but that's is an adventure in itself. So glad we spent such good quality of time together all those times I passed through Bangkok including just last week. The US is good, my friends and family are well. The time I've appropriated here makes much more sense and I'm off to Ecuador Saturday! FYI. I'll be post a "ginger" capsule post in about 30 min.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57809.89
ETH 3118.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37