You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel Pro Tip #20 : "Pay More Get Less Countries" "Pay Less Get More Countries" and Some Things to Consider. Part One

in #travel7 years ago

You can't just buy from "the ladies next door" in the west - too many rules and laws. This is what helps make fresh food easier to find in these countries. Lucky you for Morocco. I'd love to go there somehow on this journey.

Sort:  

That's true! My boyfriend was just commenting how in the markets they hand food over from their hands to yours without any gloves or packaging - more money saved and less waste, but it would be considered unhygienic in the west. If you do make it to Morocco, we're finding Chefchaouen a calm and friendly place to stay for a while.

Nice! I've heard many good stories from that country. I do have to "get over it" when I buy my food sometimes. I'm not used to this, but I figure if everyone else lives though it , I will too. So far, so good.

Agree. I may actually be going there next summer/ fall

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60569.12
ETH 2442.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52