You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our trip to thousand-year-old ruins of Angkor

in #travel7 years ago

Well - here are some

  • search "how I travel the world with sponsorship"
  • search the same in pinterest and fb
  • join digital nomads in fb groups - there are a bunch of them
  • join other travel type fb groups

You can get a free "travel pitch kit" here:
http://www.cision.com/us/resources/white-papers/2017-travel-pk/

And this girl does it
http://ginabearsblog.com/2017/04/travel-blog-media-kit-sponsor-pitching/

So you make a pdf with you and your guy and show some great photos and describe what you can pitch - hotel, clothes, travel accessories etc.

Then you send that out to brands who might want to:

  • have you in their hotel
  • have you at their attraction/restaurant
  • have you show their great product in use

I have thought about it for all my visa trips, but it's really not for me - you two look like the type and I mean that in a good way. I'm like the dirty exhausted hippie and you guys are like the breezy fashion plates. The photos you are getting on a tripod (?) are superior. I'm talking about the shots from a bit far off with the two of you in them.

It's just a matter of going through the steps, sending out pitches and being professional and flexible. I think you have it all :)

Def try to connect with others who do it already or at least review blogs and posts to see how other people are succeeding.

Sort:  

Wow, thank you so much! :D That's awesome advice! Somehow I never heard about how exactly people find sponsorships and these tips are so very useful! :D

I'm so glad to tell you of it then. You can do it for sure.

Post about your progress here and you have it made - others will be very interested in the steps you take. Be sure to keep up with the awesome pics on each post :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57034.02
ETH 3084.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41