FireTravels #6—My Road Trip to Bangalore Part 2—Friends, Biryani and Tons of Laughter!

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

The day started out quite early even as I slept late around 3 AM. I felt I was almost starving as I woke up and rushed to the hotel rooftop for the buffet breakfast. The South Indian fare here was delicious and just what I needed to kickstart my day.

I got back to working on my presentation after the breakfast and we checked out by 11AM to move to my friend's home. Aparna, is one of my favorite people in the world, we've been friends for a very long time.


With the real rockstar in Bangalore!

She was in town and wanted us to stay with her and her husband Adeep, who also happens to be a very good friend of mine. So @sanjayjkamath and I packed up and moved to their place.

She was home when we arrived and it was great to see her after many months. Last time we met was when I was recovering at the hospital and that wasn't the best of circumstances. So I was thrilled to see her again in happier times!

Due to a very hectic week at work I wasn't ready with my presentation for the 2nd India Steemit Accelerator and spent the afternoon hours prepping my agenda for the conference, but not before we put on some Punjabi music and goofed around for a bit!


What's cooking?

Remember, there is no get together of friends in India without Biryani!


This awesome, aromatic, flavorful Indian cuisine!

Saturday evening was quite relaxed, as Aparna came back home from work to cook some mouth watering Chicken Biryani for us. We had our friend Vardhan join us for dinner. He's an actor in regional TV soaps and is now moving onto acting in movies. We had a few drinks with kebabs and grills as the conversations flowed.


Nothing quite like the Jim Beam when you want to unwind on a weekend night with your friends!


The gang!


Who wants some amazing Chicken Dum Biryani!


I loved this garlic chilli sauce. Would you like some?

It was midnight and we decided we needed to get some ice cream and left for 'Corner House.' It is one of the most famous places for ice cream desserts in Bangalore but sadly we were late and they had shut down. So we settled for 'Baskin Robbins' for some late night treats.


Ice cream at Baskin Robbins!

We belong to the same city and our cars bear similar number plates and seeing as they were all lined up, and jobless as we were, we took a picture!


Cars from KA19 (Karnataka, district Mangalore)


Truly jobless bunch of people!

Sunday was the big day and luckily the presentation went great! I'll have it live tomorrow.

Finally it was Sunday night when I managed to get some sleep! I had slept a total of 7 hrs over 3 days leading up to the event so it felt great to wake up late on Monday morning knowing that I just have to drive back home.


Front: Me and TV star Vardhan. Rear @sanjayjkamath and @rjsudeep

We left Bangalore late in the afternoon and stopped for supper at the Coffee Day outlet on the highway where we also met up with some of my friends who were also driving back to Mangalore. We had skipped lunch and I made sure everyone ate well before leaving. There was some great conversations with my friends on the drive back and I couldn't help but think how road trips are a great way to bond with your friends.

We reached Mangalore around midnight and we managed it without a single break after the supper stop! @rjsudeep and I went to a restaurant to catch some dinner and discuss the fast paced weekend which was now over.

I sat to work when I finally reached home and pulled an allnighter. I was happy that I set some goals and achieved them. It also felt great to come back home after a successful event to a proud set of parents and also receive this very cool biker keychain as a gift from @aishwarya in the mail!


Royal Enfield Key Chain... It made me think of starting a collection of unique keychains!

Stay tuned for some interesting posts ahead!


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. I Donated $1300+ Of My Income Earned On Steemit Last Month and This is My Mid-2017 Donation Update!
  2. Dummies Guide to Basic Steemit Account Security + Account Recovery Guide! Must Read For Steemit Users!

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

There are many sources of entertainment and tour is one of them.its gives them much pleasure and adds variety to the monotonous routine bound life. Really it is a great amazing post . I love great post from mind. Please upvoted me. Please check my post.

It sure looks like you had an awesome time!
Happy for you man :)

Yeah, sometimes you will walk a mile to go get that one extra special icecream :p

I think the coaster said it best, "Food makes everything better" but I would add--Food and Friends and Family make everything better. Great post @firepower. Thanks

Good luck on your presentation, I'm guessing you will share with us how it went?

I hope one day I can explore that part of the world but I'm not much of a backpacker. I like to settle somewhere for a short time and make friends, find amazing places and reasons to go back to visit. Hopefully I'll be able to do that more in the future.

that chana has me hungry all of a sudden.

You Rocked it ! @firepower. Also like the idea of blocking cooking pot cover with traditional flour paste. 👍

thank you

Yooo man keep enjoying!! 🤘🤘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44