You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel around the World for Free, Next to Free or maybe get Renumeration?

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

I love the idea of going out for long trips. In a different life I would have. With a stay at home spouse and four children, it just isn't in the cards for me. Knowing some captains though in case I never need one never hurts though, right? ;-)

I went out from Cape Cod once on a 42 footer. The ocean was rough, and we were rolling up and down 10'. It was a blast! None of it scared me, but maybe it should have.

Sort:  

Boats float by their very design and will not sink if left to do just that, even in a hurricane. you strip the decks of everything, put all your cushions on the floor and lay down on them till it passes. If you hit anything like another boat or land that's a different story altogether. LOL

It sounds like fun to me! One of these days I'll get down there, and I'd gladly go out to sea with you. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61436.18
ETH 2381.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55