Chasing Waterfalls To Brighten Up A Kinda-Wounded Heart Part 01: Hulugan Falls

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

1527888940809.jpg

Yung mahuhulog ka na, pero hindi mo alam kung sasaluhin ka.

This was my hugot caption of this photo in my instagram account. It simply meant, You are about to fall and yet you have no idea if somebody will catch you.


I don't know how this love for chasing waterfalls began or when did it start but one thing's for sure; every now and then, I make sure I get to hike up some mountains and find a waterfall or two.

Now this chasing-waterfalls-adventure I will share with you happened a couple years ago, back when I was having a 'kinda-wounded-broken-heart-I-just-want-to-forget-this-shit' moment in my life. This adventure is one of my most memorable ones because this was my first (hopefully not the last) chasing the waterfalls alone. Well technically, I was not really alone because I was with kuya tour guide on my journey.

1527860888222.jpg
Kuya tour guide up ahead.

1527860842183.jpg
Into the woods :)

1527860932073.jpg
That almost-there feeling.

I arrived early at the registration center in Brgy. San Salvador, Luisiana, Laguna for my adventure because I wanted to visit 3 waterfalls in the area. We started our journey at 7am :)

1527861027533.jpg

1527888839090.jpg

1527888385697.jpg

Towering at around 70 meters in height, Hulugan falls was a wonderful sight to behold on that early morning. They said that the name Hulugan came to be because back in the days, there were a lot of water buffalos that fell or nahulog there, thus the name.

1527888286201.jpg

There were a few locals in the waterfalls when we arrived after a good 20-30 minutes of hiking. They were very friendly and greeted me good morning. They said they were cleaning and scrubbing the moss from the stones for the area's cleanliness and for the tourists' safety. I was surprised when I heard about it because it was a first for me.

1527888794888.jpg

One has to be extra careful when stepping on the rocks. The locals don't scrub away those moss for no reason. One wrong step might lead to an injury.

1527888437546.jpg

1527888494383.jpg

1527888552858.jpg

1527888664971.jpg

A closer look at the waterfalls almost took my breath away. The sound of the cascading waters, brought me a sense of serenity, as always. On that moment right there, I had forgotten the feeling of being blue.

1527888715613.jpg
the small cave beside the waterfalls

1527888888910.jpg
the wonderful view from inside the cave

1527889003257.jpg

A much as I wanted to stay, here though was my last glimpse of the waterfalls (well, part of it anyway) before our ascent.

Where to, you ask?

Stay tuned and you'll see it on my next blog. ❤


If this post interests you, you can check out the ulog post of @surpassinggoogle in here.

Have you casted your witness votes already? Please support @surpassinggoogle by visiting here and typing in "steemgigs" into the first search box. If you also want him to make the witness voting decisions on your behalf, that can be done by visiting here again and typing "surpassinggoogle" on the second box for proxy.

A huge shoutout to @phantum04 for my wonderful ulog gif below. You can get yours too by checking out this post.

Thank you for dropping by. ❤

All the best! {always}
~filnette 🍀

DQmTDHgUUMTHMjjFvY7y6M7FhAdsjdJTsmUmuz4Ps81pAWG.gif

Sort:  

Wow may pahugot line si madam!😉😍
Kumusta ma'am @filnette? Wow Napakanda naman jan ma'am! Ingat ka ma'am jan baka madulas ang batuhan. Hehe great travel ma'am @filnette more more pa travel ma'am kahit hindi ko mapuntahan basta makita ko parang nakapunta narin ako.

Ahahhahaa. Ayus ba ang hugot ko @ashlyncurvey? Hihi. Marami pa ko dito nakatago sa baul na mga travel photos. Ilalabas ko na unti unti kasi sayang naman. Hihi.

Congratulations @filnette, your post has been featured at Best of PH Daily Featured Posts.
You may check the post here.


About @BestOfPH

We are a curation initiative that is driven to promote Filipino authors who
are producing quality and share-worthy contents on Steemit.

See Curation/Delegation Incentive Scheme here. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Follow our trail and vote for curated Pinoy authors. If you are a SteemAuto user, @bestofph is an available trail to follow.

If you want to be part of the community, join us on Discord

Wow! Thank you once again @bestofph for the support and appreciation of my work. GOD BLESS!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you so much @c-squared for your support. GOD BLESS.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51