You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mon voyage || Finest sand at Boracay Island, Philippines! ||

in #travel6 years ago

Wow! Boracay has changed so much! When I was there 20 years ago it was just wooden huts along the beach! No hotels, no brick buildings.. there was almost nothing there.. it really felt like a world away!
I read somewhere that Duterte wants to close the island to foreign tourists.. I don't know if that is true and I hope he doesn't!

Sort:  

Wow! I'm glad you've been there too! Yes it's changed a lot, but I didn't heard about our Pres. said that he will not allowed foreigners to visit there, I don't know the real story heeheheh but Boracay had too much foreign tourist which help the economy too.. Hope it's not true hehehehe

They said it will be closed for the moment until the further notice...

Yeah I don't know .. I hope its just a temporary closure to let the island recover.. I hear its become more and more busy over the years.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58986.04
ETH 2580.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53