Sort:  

I was staying next to Battersea park when I was in London. I saw pretty big adds that said POWER, which I assume had something to do with the power station. What's the deal with it?

It been abandoned for a long time, just sitting there as an empty shell, but its been a famous part of the skyline for a long time so people want it preserved. Now someone has bought it and the land around it and is going to turn it into a big development of apartments, shops, gyms, restaurants and offices. So it will be a construction site for a while. The cool thing though is that they are building in and around the power station while preserving the original building.
https://batterseapowerstation.co.uk/

Oh, that is cool! I love it when old factory building and such are turned into apartments!

yeah me too, its one of those things they do a lot of here in the UK to preserve historic buildings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87