Felixxx Travel Report #1 - Fairytale Backpackers ( Split, Croatia ) #felixxx-abroadsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

Posting straight from the lobby of my hostel - Please excuse the rough layout and mistakes - I˙m on a foreign computer with a foreign keyboard ( I think its a croatian keyboard-layout )

I have already blogged about how I got here:
https://steemit.com/balkanos/@felixxx/about-the-inofficial-steemit-meetup-dalmatia

Also, I made sure to delete all nonsense bookmarks on this browser and replaced them with steemit.com

This post is dedicated to this hostel.
It has a very familiar and personal atmosphere - it˙s much like a home away from home.

The place is called Backpackers Fairytale.
https://hr-hr.facebook.com/backpackersfairytale/

No matter what time of the day, the view from the balcony is amazing.

I can recommend this place as a good start to Split.
You can easily meet fellow travelers here and right now ( in the off-season ) it has a calm atmosphere.


What I like about this place:

  • reasonable prices
  • friendly staff
  • great location
  • clean
  • good toilet/bed ratio
  • nice showers
  • laundry facilities

Considering the value for money, I would rate this 10/10.

Even the Wifi is quick.

To me, it doesn˙t make a lot of sense using the kitchen, as the food is cheap in the street.

I will get myself ready and take some shots from the little takeaway food place I went to yesterday.
I enjoyed the food and service.

I will try to make this into a series of posts - since I travel a lot anyways, why not blog about it ? :)
I still need to figure out a rating system and a layout template. Suggestions welcome !

I hope you liked this post, even if it is a little short.
Follow up for more !

Sort:  

Grr those foreign keyboards. Still can't find the Tilda key on American one's. You can change keyboard settings in Windows options

Of course mate! Keep on sending us your travelling reports :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63376.09
ETH 2692.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59