Discovering Bangkok, one of the most beautiful cities I've ever seen !

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemit travel lovers ! Hope you all are well ;)

Today I'd like to share some of the best pics I've made in BKK, probably the most wonderful city I've visited.

So the trip began with a sunset right from the rooftop swimming pool. Let me tell you it's absolutely amazing. Most of the hotels have a Skygym and a rooftop pool.

bangkok-3-jours-vue-piscine-rooftop.jpg

salle-de-sport-skygym-bangkok.jpg

After some chill with my wife, just went to the night market also called NightBazaar.

marche-de-nuit-bangkok.jpg

cocktail-capitale-thailande.jpg

On day 2 we have visited Wat Arun and Wat Pho, a 47m long buddha. Kinda hard to take a good photo of such a big thing !

wat-arun-bangkok.jpg

jardins-wat-arun.jpg

chao-phraya-bateau.jpg

wat-pho-thailande.jpg

What would be an Asian trip with some good food ? Here is a "Pad Thaï", one of the most tasty recipe you could ever eat.

pad-thai-bangkok.jpg

When the sun gone down, we just made our way to the flower night market, an amazing mix of scents and colours. Probably the best highlight of this city. If you go to BKK, don't miss that !

Pak-Klong-Talad-Bangkok.jpg

marche-aux-fleurs-bangkok.jpg

Here are some other pics of our trip :

golden-mount-moine.jpg

chinatown-bangkok.jpg

lumieres-etal-khao-san.jpg

Tell me if you enjoyed :)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @fawkesme I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks bro !

Whuddup! It came to my attention that you have a new account so I'm gonna support you. Have an upvote and I'm waiting for many more posts in the future!
As you only recently joined the steemit community it can be hard to recieve lots of upvotes so you could give Steemfollower a go. This exchange lets you earn up to 5x more steem than just upvoting by yourself! It's a simple and safe vote exchange that is free to use. I made this post to explain the system in more depth and it has become my most upvoted post yet.

A wonderful and very pleasant place.

Hope you had a great time.

It was absolutely amazing ! Cant' wait to go back there.

Absolutely amazing.

You've made it look effortless.

Welcome to Steemit @fawkesme, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

Thanks dude. Followed you :)

welcome to the community, @Fawkesme !! Wish you much luck! Cheers! Follow me !

Thanks my friend !

Hi @fawkesme Welcome to the Steemit, hope you enjoy platform as much i do, I followed, so be free to follow me back

Congratulations @fawkesme! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good days and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :)

A new Steemian :-) hello @fawkesme I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Ahhhh, Thailand. The Royal Palace in Bangkok is AMAZING. Be sure to check out a Chiang Mai sometime - smaller, though quite nice.

Will do ! Really enjoyed my stay there, can't wait to go back .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64630.77
ETH 3189.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56