My Travel series to Singapore part #1: well preparation in traveling is must, don't do it based on assumption.

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemian,

IMG_6492.JPG

Every journey that I have been done have its own climax episode and this time I would like to write about my experience during my traveling journey to the Singapore, I was always motivate to write my traveling story to Singapore. Actually, Singapore is a lovely place to visit but they have their own regulation it is very strict surely, that’s why if I decide to plan a traveling journey to Singapore I really prepare myself before entering this country. This is due to my bad experience when I am visiting Singapore.

Setiap perjalanan yang telah saya lakukan memiliki episode klimaksnya sendiri dan kali ini saya ingin menulis tentang pengalaman saya selama perjalanan perjalanan saya ke Singapura, saya selalu termotivasi untuk menulis cerita perjalanan saya ke Singapura. Sebenarnya, Singapura adalah tempat yang indah untuk dikunjungi tetapi mereka memiliki peraturannya sendiri, itu sangat ketat, itu sebabnya jika saya memutuskan untuk merencanakan perjalanan perjalanan ke Singapura, saya benar-benar mempersiapkan diri sebelum memasuki negara ini. Ini karena pengalaman buruk saya ketika saya mengunjungi Singapura.

IMG_6456.JPG

On June 2015 I visited Singapore for the second time, and this time I went to this country with my house made, the distance between Kuala Lumpur and Singapore 354 Kilo meters, and it takes 4 hour to arrive to downtown Singapore, but that was ideal condition of if the traffic is not jam. For me this journey is the craziest traveling that I ever made. On this journey I traveled with three persons and the three of them is never visiting Singapore at once. This journey is we take base on assumption this is due to our experience traveling in Malaysia, and through this article I suggest all of you do not imitate my traveling journey.

Pada Juni 2015 saya mengunjungi Singapura untuk kedua kalinya, dan kali ini saya pergi ke negara ini dengan rumah saya, jarak antara Kuala Lumpur dan Singapura 354 Kilo meter, dan dibutuhkan 4 jam untuk sampai ke pusat kota Singapura, tapi itu ideal kondisi jika lalu lintas tidak macet. Bagi saya, perjalanan ini adalah perjalanan paling gila yang pernah saya lakukan. Dalam perjalanan ini saya bepergian dengan tiga orang dan mereka bertiga tidak pernah mengunjungi Singapura sekaligus. Perjalanan ini kita anggap berdasarkan asumsi ini adalah karena pengalaman kita bepergian di Malaysia, dan melalui artikel ini saya sarankan Anda semua tidak meniru perjalanan perjalanan saya.

300.png

What I mean based on assumption is when we decide not to buy the Singapore SIM card for mobile phone, so we can switch on the map application on our mobile phone, and the second assumption is we can do a transaction using MYR (Malaysia Ringgit) in Singapore, so before reaching the border for immigration check we didn’t went to the money changer to convert our money to SGD (Singapore dollar), the third assumption is the Singapore document arrival can be fulfill in the immigration check, this is because on my first journey I fulfill the arrival document at the immigration check before the immigration officer stamp for my passport.

Yang saya maksud berdasarkan asumsi adalah ketika kami memutuskan untuk tidak membeli kartu SIM Singapura untuk ponsel, sehingga kami dapat mengaktifkan aplikasi peta di ponsel saya, dan asumsi kedua adalah kami dapat melakukan transaksi dengan MYR (Malaysia Ringgit) di Singapura, jadi sebelum mencapai perbatasan untuk cek imigrasi kami tidak pergi ke money changer untuk meukar uang kami ke SGD (dolar Singapura), asumsi ketiga adalah dokumen kedatangan Singapura dapat diisi di pemeriksaan imigrasi, ini karena pada saya perjalanan pertama saya telah menerima dokumen imigrasi saya sebelum petugas imigrasi mengecap paspor saya.

2.jpg
Singapore arrival Immigration document

When we have arrived the Singapore border we hand out our passport to the officer at that time I was very shocked when the officer ask us where is the arrival document, the officer said every tourist is must fill the arrival document before entering the Singapore border, he ask us to enter the immigration office for filling the document. Suddenly I park the car and enter the immigration office, when we enter the office the officer ask where we come from and I reply we are from Indonesia, he ask our identity card we give the passport. They give us the arrival document and we fill the document. I was assumed after fill all the information we can just leave the office, but it was wrong the officer interviewed us one by one in his room and we have to scan our finger all there and take our picture, I felt like I am the criminal , I ask why I have to do this. The officer said that you have to obey the rule, next time before entering the Singapore; you have to fill the arrival document. Fortunately at that time we meet a good officer he was very kind. He informed us that once you have trouble with immigration check, next time when you enter Singapore the data will record and every time you entered this country you have to enter the immigration office for further document check, and this is true I have write it in my post before Travel to Singapore : Don’t mess up with Singapore immigration check Well preparation is must in every traveling, personal document and the immigration document is needed to prepare very well, don’t do it based on assumption. [to be continue ]

Ketika kami tiba di perbatasan Singapura kami menyerahkan paspor kami kepada petugas pada saat itu saya sangat terkejut ketika petugas bertanya kepada kami di mana dokumen kedatangan, petugas mengatakan setiap turis harus mengisi dokumen kedatangan sebelum memasuki perbatasan Singapura, dia meminta kami untuk memasuki kantor imigrasi untuk mengisi dokumen. Tiba-tiba saya parkir mobil dan masuk kantor imigrasi, ketika kami masuk kantor petugas bertanya darimana kami berasal dan saya membalas kami dari Indonesia, dia meminta kartu identitas kami, kami berikan paspor. Mereka memberi kami dokumen kedatangan dan kami mengisi dokumen. Saya diasumsikan setelah mengisi semua informasi yang kami dapat meninggalkan kantor, tetapi itu salah petugas yang mewawancarai kami satu per satu di kamarnya dan kami harus memindai jari kami semua di sana dan mengambil foto kami, saya merasa seperti saya adalah penjahat , Saya bertanya mengapa saya harus melakukan ini. Petugas mengatakan bahwa Anda harus mematuhi aturan, waktu berikutnya sebelum memasuki Singapura; Anda harus mengisi dokumen kedatangan. Untung pada saat itu kami bertemu petugas yang baik dia sangat baik. Dia memberitahu kami bahwa sekali Anda memiliki masalah dengan pemeriksaan imigrasi, waktu berikutnya ketika Anda memasuki Singapura data akan mencatat dan setiap kali Anda memasuki negara ini Anda harus masuk ke kantor imigrasi untuk pemeriksaan dokumen lebih lanjut, dan ini benar saya telah menuliskannya di posting saya sebelumnya Travel to Singapore : Don’t mess up with Singapore immigration check . Persiapan yang baik adalah keharusan di setiap perjalanan, dokumen pribadi dan dokumen imigrasi diperlukan untuk mempersiapkan dengan baik, jangan melakukannya berdasarkan asumsi.[Bersambung]

automatedcarclearance03_0.jpg

Singapore immigration check

Best Regard

@faizarfatria

IMG-20180414-WA0028.jpg

Discord Komunitas Steemit Indonesia

Sort:  

Han neu me long keunan sige?

bungkoh bajee tajak ju singeh beh @rastaufik10

How about if we just spend a day in Singapore? How we fill the blank of address in arrival card?

@akbarrafs you can write tour to the down town singapore on the arrival document.

Hello @faizarfatria , I was designed to give advice to "steemit" users.

I recommend to increase this;

The most winning bid bot in the last 24 hours is ✅ "appreciator"

You can enter "steembottracker.com" to find more offers.

You can make "Resteem" and advertise to the followers of the whale accounts.

"Resteem Bot" for you;

@hottopic has 18.500 Followers + 5200 Sp + Upvote with min +45 accounts.

I am a bot, I can not answer the comment. I hope I could help. Good luck.

Singapore is somewhere I have longed to go some of my friends have been and told me what a great place it is wonderful post.

Yes it is, Thank you @crazybgadventure for stooping by

That immigration checkpoint in the photo looks amazingly high tech! Best not to mess around with them. As you point out, it's important to be prepared in advance!

That's true @dominicbasulto, I have so many experience on my journey to Singapore. So I never want to mess with the immigration check.

Heheee,bereh,bg faiz,got that posting,kakupateh

Thankyou @ibroe, you can don it too...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63033.54
ETH 2434.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54