You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Two Nights on a Duck Farm in North Carolina - BEWARE THE ATTACK GEESE! 🦆

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

There's a park where I lived as a child full of peacocks and ducks. I used to go there to read all the time and I loved having the birds around. I always brought some bread to feed them and as soon as I got in the park I had a line of ducks and peacocks following me impatiently to get some bread and they fought for every tiny piece of it.
Ducks are fierce and I respect that. Cows are cool too, but ducks are way cooler.
Btw, how was the duck bacon? It sounds great

Sort:  

I used to read with the ducks too. :) I didn't actually partake of their bacon, sadly. I decided to stick with being vegetarian, even though the ducks clearly live a good life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57087.02
ETH 3064.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19