Photo of the Day ~ Mysterious Dancing Northern Lights Of AlaskasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago

On Many Clear Winter Nights The Northern Lights Dance In The Sky

Though seen year around, the Northern Lights seem to be so beautiful in the dark skies of winter. These mysterious lights happen when electrically charged small particles come into our atmosphere from the sun. The closer to the poles you are, the better the show.


 If you have come from our website, ExploreTraveler.com

Twitter Page, ExploreTraveler

Facebook Page, ExploreTraveler 


 "Helping bring the world together one friend at a time. So travel

 and discover that the world is full of wonderful people." - ExploreTraveler 

@exploretraveler  

We have a travel tip audio book that you can purchase at Audible --> Here

Happy Travels, 

ExploreTraveler Team     

  © 2017 ExploreTraveler. All Rights Reserved          




Sort:  

Is this really happening? greenish shadow in the sky at night time, wow, one of the most amazing picture i seen today.

Its really photo of the day.

Yes of course :-) We also take out own photo's

Have you seen amazing people on my blog...??. Including you there

very beautiful buddy, maybe that lightning light in the darkness of my friend. my friend is normal as usual is not it.

Thanks @jasonmunapasee. There is no normal, really, each one is different.

yeah comrades may run smoothly ,,,
friend if any time please visit my blog, maybe my friend likes my post ,,

When I was a child, I spent most of my summers in the Muskoka region at my Grandmother's house on Lake Joseph. I got to experience the northern lights on a few occasions and I remember the first time — I was terrified.

The sky was yellow and pink with a bit of green and felt otherworldly.

Now I would feel fortunate to see them again like I did. It's an amazing phenomena!

They are indeed a beautiful experience @countrygirl.

You Are An Excellent Steemian. This post has received a 49.50 % upvote from @steemthat Return the favor and SteemThat Person Back: @exploretraveler. SteemThatBotMoreIGrow .


Please Upvote This Comment To Help Me Grow!

posting a good friend, steemit already good friends,.
i upvote and resteem..
i have new my post, plase you are visit my blog...

you are welcone my friend...

This post has received a 2.54 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @exploretraveler. Send at least 0.50 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Oct 17. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $43.97 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Oct 17 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thanks for the information.

This post has received a 16.30 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @exploretraveler.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63271.81
ETH 2568.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80