Travel Blog 6: #Insane Bali Trip That Will Give You *Chills*! Full Itinerary and photographs included~

in #travel7 years ago

Hi Fellow Steemians!!
It is another week to explore Bali with me :) This time I am going to go full on of all the places I went for the last 2 weeks.

Description | Bali

Bali is known to be the heaven on earth, regardless of nature, architecture or the culture is simply mesmerizing. The unbeatable beautiful landscape, sandy white beaches, and the holy ground in Bali make you never want to leave.
I spent 2 weeks in Bali and this is my compilation of my travels. Hope you enjoy it.

1. Ubud, Bali
5bbb06_58ab8d1ee9c044259a55ccf0c68d5afd-mv2.jpg

Ubud has the most beautiful natural landscape of all Bali. The rice terrace, cultural arts, and the peaceful neighbourhood outside of town makes you never want to go back to the hustle and bustle city life.

5bbb06_c760657b8a1a4589ac2970b55196b180-mv2.jpg
Road Trip along the rice terrace

5bbb06_da1f428f49f64edc8b5bb4c3c41990db-mv2.jpg
Discovering an underground tunnel waterfall

5bbb06_6055512b3c934056b2ad7fda975f00ee-mv2 (1).jpg
The purest mountain water in a hidden gem through the daring exploration without any guidance

5bbb06_7740540e4e2a49d3a5f31f77ab9e70a1-mv2.jpg
Goa Gajah. One of the oldest cave and holy ground in all of Bali

5bbb06_df94ec6602bf458c966606484da2dc0f-mv2.jpg
Ridge Walk- workout day by hiking under the blazing hot sun with my boyfriend.

2. Amed
5bbb06_be3a0be2f62b4134a4e5bf57c0a04c13-mv2_d_1500_1500_s_2.jpg

Amed is another wonder of Bali which is famous for the snorkelling hotspot due to the crystal clear water and the lively sea corals. The black sand beach due to the volcano eruption made it an unique point to the beach.

5bbb06_68f163d9cf7a4340bc7571d5a15fedee-mv2.jpg
The closest spot to the highest mountain in Bali | Mount Agung

3. Kuta/Legian/Seminyak

5bbb06_0ed8233cd27c4d6a92bc575f20f5fa23-mv2_d_3264_2448_s_4_2.jpg

Kuta, Legian or Seminyak is just a stone throw away from each other. They belong to the same stretch of beach with different names. These places are also the most happening and chaotic places in Bali. The crazy flood of tourist, bars, big brands like Quicksilver, Ripcurl, Sephora and etc made you didn’t realize that you’re in Bali but in the heart of some big cities.

5bbb06_5da5a49c513d4ee5bb09ed4e6f5348db-mv2.jpg
Looking at the crazily blue sea at Uluwatu Temple

5bbb06_4ea89facbeb2412da30e1896025d0bad-mv2.jpg
The traditional Temple architecture in Uluwatu Temple

4. Jimbaran
5bbb06_f560b54eaca946649e0fb4def8c8b443-mv2.jpg

If you’re searching for a nice and relaxing sandy beach to relax and craving for some freshest and delicious seafood, this is the place where you need to go. The soft and white sand beach is so fine like powder makes you just want to lay on the beach to just relax.

5bbb06_98e6821d7dc846a2824e23ff551c31dc-mv2.jpg
In the evening, that’s when the smoky beach restaurant set up that you could feast on seafood by the beach. The sea crashing to the beach brings calmness and having dinner while sunset makes it incomparable to anything or any dining experience indoors. It is just so wonderful that words couldn’t describe it.

5bbb06_821757dd077c4fb5808d52bba685618b-mv2.jpg
Our final day at Intercontinental Resort, Hotel

These sums up my travel with Bali and I promise that I will return to this crazily beautiful heaven on earth!

*Disclaimer: All photos and information were collected from my travel experience. Non-sponsored post. Please do drop me an email if you wish to use the photos and details as it all contains copyright.

Thank you so much to everyone that supported so that I could still continue to produce some of my travel articles.
Please do continue support me! I promise I will keep it going :)
Follow me @explorernations , upvote and resteem!
Cheers! Til the next time :D

Sort:  

I really appreciated this post a lot! Loads of very beautiful pictures, you might already know that I am also a traveller loving to take a LOT of pictures of my surroundings, and good story too. Thank you!

Namaste :)

You're most welcome :DD I am happy that someone appreciates and loved my story. I will keep up my work and hopefully, you'll keep an eye on me :)

Looks like a nice place to just chill.. Haven't been there yet..

It's the best trip I had so far. As you said, relaxing and chill. Being away from the city noises and pollutions~ Hope you'll check it out some day.. Thank you so much for the upvote by the way :D

I like the photo with the rainbow. Beautiful. I went to Bali back in 1996. Haven't been back there since. Thanks for sharing. Upvoted.

It is indeed beautiful. I can't wait to go back! Thank you so much for reading :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @explorernations to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

I love traveling.

I've been procrastinating my trip to Bali because... wanted to make it my solo trip!! But at the moment I haven't worked up enough courage to book the flight yet... so I'm just reading guides and blogs about people's experiences. I'm a bit worried about kena scam; you got any experience/advice?

Sure. Every country has the pros and cons, however, in Bali, the only thing you need to worry about is the over priced transportation services like tuktuk or taxi that does not follow the meter. To save more, if you have driving license in Bali, rent a bike. But do also take note that Malaysian license is not applicable there, you require an international driving license. But if you're daring enough, just go for it.

Police tend to stop westerners while riding a bike and ask for bribery. Please try to avoid that, be smart and really ask for a reduction in price if you doesn't have the money. Other than that it should be all good. However, Bali is a hotspot for tourists, prices for everything could be pretty high. Try to source for local food if possible, cheap and authentic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58098.46
ETH 3134.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38