You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Learn to Scuba Dive?

in #travel7 years ago

I love it! Somehow I was able to "shallow" scuba dive when I was on an island in the Caribbean as a teenager. I think we were somewhere in the range of 20-30 feet underwater with scuba tanks .. I can't recall wearing a wetsuit but the water was like being in a bath so it probably wasn't necessary.

The best part (for me) was: No certification needed! We were given a 15 minute tutorial about equalizing and a scare story about not rising up too fast.

I love it, and would love to get scuba certified to do some barrier reef scuba!!

Sort:  

Maybe you did 'discover scuba diving' where you get to try to dive even without the certification. It lets you decide if you want to proceed with open-water course.

Yeah, I will continue the scare story here on steemit 😊

Hurry, the barrier reef is dying.

Yeah, it is very possible / likely that I did a discover scuba diving Excursion. Or I just found a "shady" shore excursion in the Caribbean in the early 2000s haha. I'll hope that it was all safe and legal and allowable and such :)

I know :( the poor barrier reefs are all in danger from dumb people. I need to make some solid plans to cross off a bunch of my bucket list items, before I kick the bucket too far down the road!

I'll hope that it was all safe and legal and allowable and such :)

Hmmm maybe, sometimes not haha. I have known some shady practices of scuba dive shops lol, we are just talking about life anyway.

Okaaay, I hope you dive the barrier reef soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64166.71
ETH 2765.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72