Where the River Meets the Ocean

in #travel6 years ago

20171005_113202.jpg

The calmness of the Murray River meets the raging waves of the Southern Ocean. Nothing beats the beauty of nature.

It was indeed one of our best holiday trips - The Coorong Cruise Adventure! To see the mouth of the river connecting its water to the vast ocean is undoubtedly a surreal experience. I am truly in awe of God's majestic work. How one can think that there's no God is beyond me!

20171005_112534.jpg

This cruise adventure reminds me of the first chapter of the first book of the Bible, which gives the details of the Creation. In Genesis 1:6-8, God made the firmament in the midst of the waters, which became the sky and the seas and oceans. Then in verses 9-10 God gathered all the water and created the dry land Earth. And God saw that it was good.

Praise God Almighty!

What a wonderful experience and a huge blessing to have seen the glory of God through His creation!

20171005_111645.jpg

Sort:  

Great article and photos!

One year ago I met sailing. I was not sure if I like this sport but after travel on the boat with my friend I changed my mind. It brings a lot of fun but I can't say that it is easy and simple. You have to worry about few things in one moment and for someone, it is hard to overcome it.

Personally, I prefer mountains but sailing is also a great thing to do in your free time.

Thanks for this post and I hope that you will share more memories from your trips. Keep doing :)

Thank you. It was breathtaking! One of my best memories. Now, my husband is motivated to fix his ski boat so we can just cruise on the river. I have only been on his boat once because it was not a pleasant experience. I did not enjoy it. I felt like I was on a speedboat and my ribs were being dismantled. But he promised he'd take it slow next time. I can't wait. Hopefully this year we can do another trip.

ABASINKANGA RESTEEM SERVICE

  • This post just got resteemed to 5600 followers.
  • For anyone to use my resteem service, send 0.1 SBD to @abasinkanga + post link as memo.
  • Upvote this comment if you like this service.

Congratulations @evlachsblog! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congrats! This post was resteemed and upvoted by @puppybot!

Send 0.400 SBD or 0.400 STEEM to @puppybot with your post URL in the memo. Get your post resteemed to 4000+ followers and get a minimum of 20+ upvotes!

Want to learn more? Click here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57971.70
ETH 2448.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34