I’m Running Away!

in #travel6 years ago

47643544-1497-47E6-9499-5A2FB4C8BF32.jpeg

This was a very spur of the moment kind of thing, but the stars aligned, I said yes and booked a plane tickets after thinking about it for 24 hours. Early this year, I got a hefty gift voucher from Finnair, because my flight back from Thailand was overbooked. I’ve been saving it for a big trip and I finally put it to use towards some really expensive plane tickets to half across the world. If you didn’t already figure it our from the picture:

I’m going to Mexico!


For the first time ever, I get to escape the worst time of the year in Finland, by going somewhere warm for almost three weeks. I’ll be leaving on Thursday and coming back just before Christmas when the days start to get longer again. I think an awesome trip like this is also a great distraction from refreshing Blockfolio every few minutes.

I’m beyond excited for this, because I’ve never been to that side of the world. The weather should be pretty great and I look forward to eating all the amazing Mexican food. Because I will be staying for almost three weeks, I have some good time to move around and see more than just one place. I’ll be starting with a weekend in Mexico City and the plans after that are still a bit vague, we’ll all find out later. I’ll be of course blogging during the trip, taking a lot of pictures and updating you all about my explorations in Mexico.

I have a few days to dig out the summery clothes from storage and do what ever preparations I need to before leaving; paint my nails, write a will and what not.

Funny thing; my sleep cycle is so fucked up that if I keep this up for a few more days, I probably won’t have much jetlag at all.

Sort:  

How exciting @eveuncovered. Now why am I not surprised you chose to go there? 😂

You certainly won't be short of Steemians to meet up, with should you so desire. 😁

How a wonderful time in Mexico.

All the places in the world and you guessed it, how is that possible 😝 Quite predictable in a way, but not what you think!

Depending on where I end up, I'm sure I can find a couple Steemians to hang out with and I'm sure I'll have a wonderful time! ☺️

I'm sure you'll have a wonderful time too @eveuncovered. "Spur of the moment" type trips are the best! 💙

That's so nice, Eve. Three weeks in the sun during the crappiest time of the year. Enjoy!

I think an awesome trip like this is also a great distraction from refreshing Blockfolio every few minutes.

I haven't got to care too much about the markets going down when I've been going around. I've got more important worries, like finding a shelter 😂

HAhaha, I don't think I will have to worry about sleeping under a bridge, and the food is supposed to be pretty cheap compared to Finland. I think I will be distracted with all the amazing places and by the inevitable culture shock, to worry too much about the price of Steem currently.

Yeah, you're a fine lady, you don't have to sleep under bridges. I'm just crazy, so I sleep in a bush anyway.

I really want to go to Mexico/Central America, too. Just need to make some money to make it happen.

Staying in Central America is not expensive, the getting to and from is the biggest cost in that. I'm afraid I will fall in love with that side of the world...

Staying in Central America is not expensive, the getting to and from is the biggest cost in that.

Yeah, I think if you're lucky, you can find a flight for 250€. That's at least what my Honduran friend managed to do. Another idea is to try to get on a cruise ship that crosses the Atlantic. Or you can always just hitchhike through Siberia and come to America from the other side via Alaska.

Mexico! Cool in the mountains and hot at the beach.

Can't wait to see your photos

Yes there is so much different kinds of environment to see, can't wait to document it :)

That sounds sooo awesome!!! And who are you going to see in Mexico eh??? ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

I'll surely be seeing a lot of people in Mexico 😝

You people and your conspiracy theories hehe. I'm not going to be in Mexico.. so there, end of rumour. ;)

Try to stay in Mexico for Anarchapulco in February - Acapulco, Mexico

Sorry, can't, I have a return ticket in three weeks.

Trying to get away into the night and then you put your arms around me
And we tumble to the ground and then you say...

There's a band in Croatia who sings about this: "Gremo u Maxico" (=Let's Go To Mexico)

Cool to read this! So I can expect some posts tagged with #travelfeed ?😇 have a good trip and lots of fun😎

Looking forward to your posts about Mexicooooooo🎵

Hang loose🤙🏻

Posted using Partiko iOS

So happy for you

Posted using Partiko Android

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64259.11
ETH 3172.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56