Home Sweet Home

in #travel5 years ago

IMG_4848.jpg

Even though I didn't want to leave Krakow and all the Steemians, I'm very happy to be at home alone right now. I arrived a couple hours ago, after about 12 hours of travelling to get from Poland to in the middle of nowhe... Finland.

As soon as I got in, I put the sauna on, I didn't even take my shoes off before that. When I was waiting for the sauna to heat up, I brewed a huge cup of tea and started to unpack. I had to hang all my knitwear in the balcony because they smell like an ashtray. In Poland you can smoke inside many bars, and while it's fun when you do it, it is really really horrible the next day.

You (read: we) Steemians are so fucking dirty, I need a sauna and a good scrub after spending five days with you. The heat of the sauna and a few Hail Marys will surely cleanse my body and soul enough to get back to my normal life. But for real, I fucking love you dirty bastards, you are literally my favourite people!

Before I left for Steemfest, I made some preparations at home to make sure it was as easy as possible to come back; I stocked up on noodle cups and ready-made smoothies, and made sure I have coffee, and coconut milk to go with it. I can survive on those until the morning, and tomorrow I will not leave the apartment for any reason. I will order takeout, do some laundry, unpack the rest of the stuff and work on pictures and writing about last weeks fun times.

Now I'm all clean and fed, heading to my own luxurious bed, and accidentally rhyming apparently. I've only slept a few hours every night for the past week, so I can't wait to pass out and sleep for as long as I want to. There will be no alarms tomorrow!

Good night my dear Steemians!

Sort:  

Welcome home <3 Gosh it was nice meeting you. Now go rest.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks love! I'm a bit jelly that you are still spending time in Krakow😩 I wish I could still be there with you!

Nice to meet you, covered! 😁

Are you drunk, again? 😅

Tired!

The above should now make more sense!

I figured that out, I speak tired Asher fluently 😂

:P

I'm glad someone does!

Sounds like an epic time at Steemfest, glad you had safe travels back home. rest well looking forward in hearing some good tales of your time in Krakow!

It was very epic! And what happens in Steemfest, stays in Steemfest ;) Though the damn people all had cameras up so I had to act nice.

haha i figured you's say something along those, ill have to be sure to be at the next gathering to take part in the madness!! much grace!

It was awesome meeting you Eve, thank you for the conversations, the laughs and for sharing some wine with me.

Posted using Partiko Android

Likewise, we had some fun little conversations. When Meno helpies you to some wine, one can not refuse ;)

Welcome back ^^ I hope you enjoyed the steemfest!

Thank you, I sure did! :)

Seems Steemfest was a blast! Maybe next year I'll join the fun! Ps. you have a secret agent look! :)

You should, it's an awesome event!

Maybe I am a secret agent ;)

I will consider it for sure!

If you are, I won't tell anyone ;)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Glad to hear you made it home safly. It was lovely meeting you and I'm looking forward to hearing more from you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28