Gremlins Just Gremlin

in #travel6 years ago

gre3.jpg

Like the little gremlins we are with my sister, we like to crawl into weird places. This was a river running through Pori, which you could only see a little bit through the bushes from where we parked our car. We first went to the bird watching tower and after that crawled through the bushes to the riverbed.

Before my sis came in after me, I balanced myself on the birch tree that was leaning over the river, with all my camera gear and phone. I did a fast calculation that with the wind and my now shitty balance, I better back off and leave my expensive shit on the shore because I don't think my insurance would cover it all if I fell in the water.

Shot with the Nikon D7200 and Sigma 50-100mm f/1.8, except the second one, which is taken by my sis, with a Nikon combo.

puussa.jpg

gre2.jpg

gre4.jpg

gre1.jpg

gre8.jpg

gre5.jpg

gre6.jpg

gre7.jpg

Sort:  

I probably have a strange question, but ... who has eaten the egg?) Was it really a wild picnic near the water?) Then half of the interesting photos are hidden, not for general review)

Haha, I actually think a little chick hatched from that egg :D

next year you can walk and take pictures of a large chicken, and for each fry on the grill and eat 😁😋

Hi Eve. Would we call that extreme photography then. Nothing gets in the way of an enthusiast.

Timing makes the shot alot of the times....natural light, shadows, movement of the subjects, etc....You know this all too well, and you do it beautifully. I don't do this, hardly ever, but I wanted you to see a shot that is amazing. I follow this poster, who is an great artist in his own right, but this photograph he wrote a post about is beautifully timed. Here is the post. Hope you don't mind.

I better back off and leave my expensive shit on the shore because I don't think my insurance would cover it all if I fell in the water.

You're big time funny 😀. Nice photographs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57889.17
ETH 3155.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42