You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel Treasure #2 Basilica Cistern (Yerebatan Sarnıcı) in Istanbul

in #travel6 years ago

Excellent work! I was recently in Europe but hesitated to visit Old Constantinople due to obvious concerns there. I would love to visit when "the situation" improves. Do you live there @uncommondream ? I would like to hear your cautions.

Sort:  

Hii @evernoticethat. Yes I'm living in Constantinople, You should definitely visit the country. I understand your concerns. If you visit the city with guidance and as a group, nothing bad happens like pickpocketing etc. But If you mean terrorist attacks, I can't give you my safety promises, sometimes I also hesitate to go crowded and historical places, but the situation is valid for all around Europe. It happened in England, France, and Spain. By the way nothing bad happened in last year. And hopefully Turkey currently in war with Syria to clean all this mess.

No, my concerns were more about the political "situation" with European's and Americans being arrested etc.

If you are a politician ( I assume you are not ) you can have concerns. This is all about the ridiculous battle among the politicians. As a tourist, you can visit Turkey with no problem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63885.30
ETH 3142.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86