Photography, travel and life in The UK - Birmingham, England - Bullring Shopping CentresteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago

Good morning fellow travelers! Wanted to share some photos I took during a recent trip to Birmingham, England.

I love The UK!

It was an absolutely beautiful day, and while walking around Birmingham City Centre, I noticed this massive building off in the distance. The odd shape caught my eye, with the sun gleaming off the rounded plates which covered the entire structure.

Bullring Shopping Centre Birmingham UK @EverNoticeThat  20170907_125704.jpg

The silvery discs evoked the orbs of The Mona Lisa. Each one a potential all-seeing-eye, much like the numerous CCTV cameras which dot the entire country.

Bullring Shopping Centre Birmingham UK Plates @EverNoticeThat 20170907_130224.jpg

Go downtown

At this point, having no idea what in the world this was, I couldn't help but be drawn towards it. The Bullring is a massive multi-level shopping mall, which one could easily spend an entire day in. With over 100 stores, there's something here for everyone. Seeing as how large the place is, I don't think I saw even a quarter of the mall while there.

If you're looking for an affordable hotel in Birmingham near the Bullring, you can't go wrong with the Comfort Inn, which is right next to the train station. After my excursion, I returned to my room, (My bathroom had a comfy tub to soak in) and collapsed into a buttery-soft bed sleeping like a baby. Adrian at The Comfort Inn took great care of me and all the other hotel guests.

Comfort Inn Birmingham UK @EverNoticeThat 20170907_105123.jpg

Discretion is advised...

And if any of the gentlemen would like some "evening entertainment", the hotel abuts the popular, shall we say: "Adult Establishment" pictured below. Not that I went inside mind you. I would never, ever do such a thing - except for research purposes - of course. A man of my character could never be seen in such a place. I was just passing through...

Adult World Birmingham UK @EverNoticeThat 20170907_124614.jpg

So, if you're ever in the UK, I hope these travel tips help you have a great time and an incredible trip. Bon Voyage!

Thank you so much!


If you liked this post, please resteem it to your friends. You can also read my most recent articles:

Bitcoin Price: This Cryptocurrency Has A Habit Of Blowing Past Predictions - It's Off The Charts! BTC - Buy, Sell Or Hold?

The Blog Life On Steemit! Writing To Reawake Your Inner Blogger

Steemit - Social Media that Pays

Secrets of a Directory Assistance Operator


Follow Me: @evernoticethat

Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from therichext. If you would like to recieve upvotes from therichext on all your posts, simply FOLLOW and UPVOTE @therichext

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57343.17
ETH 2341.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35